Feature Friday – Theme Songs

It’s been so long since I’ve done a feature that I’ve forgotten which ones I used to all do. Here’s to restarting these fun posts! I’ve missed them. Maybe you have too?

In this feature, I turn my music on shuffle and come up with a book that the song that’s playing would be a perfect theme song for. Sounds fun, right? It totally is. So, sit back, enjoy, check out the books, and maybe check out some new music too!

One

“Table for Glasses” by Jimmy Eat World

here.jpg

Here by Richard McGuire

Two

“Without You” by Matt Ryczek

firstfrost.jpg

First Frost by Sarah Addison Allen

Three

“Say (All I Need)” by OneRepublic

hansolo.jpg

Han Solo by Marjorie M. Lui and Mark Brooks

Four

“Personal” by Stars

sexobject.jpg

Sex Object by Jessica Valenti

Five

“Revolution” by The Used

rebirth.jpg

Suicide Squad: Rebirth (issue #1) by Rob Williams

That’s a wrap. What do you think? And, completely feel free to join in if you want! I’d love to see what you come up with.

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

The End

IMG_8415.JPG

Other Links to reach me at:

Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy

Leave a Reply

