Simpsons Comics #218 by Ian Boothby

Synopsis

The Simpsons are back at it again, this time guarding…well, maybe not so much…the galaxy! With a storyline that spoofs Guardians of the Galaxy, there are sci-fi pulp culture references and storylines scattered everywhere in this comic. It’s a sci-fi nerd’s dream…quite literally.

Simpsons Comics #218 by Ian Boothby

★★★★★
Genre: Comic Book/Science Fiction/Humor
Release Date: 2014
Source: Toys ‘R’ Us – Bought
On My Shelf: Heck Yes

simpsonscomics.jpg

I’m seeing Guardians of the Galaxy 2 tonight (FINALLY), so I thought it would be the perfect time to talk about this AMAZING comic! I’m a huge fan, as most of you most likely already know, or The Simpsons, so when I came across this comic I had to snatch it up.

I loved GOtG, so this collection was a real treat. Not only did it focus on the popular Marvel movie, though, this was riddled with pop culture sci-fi references, puns, and jokes. I was basically in heaven.

Plus, the artwork was vibrant and beautiful. I enjoyed flipping every single page of this comic. Between the ridiculous storylines, the perfect characterization, and the awesome artistic talent, this was an easy 5-star read for me.

All in all, I HIGHLY recommend this comic, if you can get your hands on it, to any and all Simspons fans who also love sci-fi. You won’t be bored if you pick this up–at least not for 32 pages anyway. And, I’ll admit, you’ll most likely be more than a little sad when you turn that last page, even if you will be smiling.

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

The End

IMG_8663.JPG

Other Links to reach me at:

Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy

Leave a Reply

