Rick and Morty, Volume 4 by Kyle Starks

Synopsis

What can I even say to sum up the Rick and Morty comic issues in this collection? Hmmm. I guess I’ll just say that if you’ve ever watched the show, you know exactly what you’re in for.

Rick and Morty, Vol. 4 by Kyle Starks, Marc Ellerby, Cj Cannon, Ryan Hill, and Katy Farina

★★★★½
Genre: TV Show Based/Science Fiction/Satire
Release Date: February 2017
Source: Free Review Copy via Netgalley
On My Shelf: Sadly (literally so sadly) No

rickandmortyvolume4.jpg

How do I even put into words how much I loved this comic? 

No, but seriously, how? I’ve been a Rick and Morty fan for a while now which caused me to jump on the opportunity to read this volume when I saw it on Netgalley. I squealed when I was approved!

I haven’t read the previous comics/collections in this series, but I had no problem diving in with this one. That also means, though, that I was a bit leery when I scrolled to the first page of this collection. I, of course, wanted to love this, but I was afraid I wouldn’t. But, then again, it’s on volume 4, I told myself, so the artists have to be doing something right…right?

Right.

I found myself seriously smiling, heck, even often laughing out loud at how awesome these comics were. The artists definitely captured the essence of the show perfectly. With each comic I felt that I was actually watching an episode of the show–the comics were honestly that on point.

I’m not really sure what else to say about this comic volume besides I’m so thankful that Netgalley and the publisher provided me with a review copy of this because I enjoyed every second and every page. I picked up the latest issue at the comic book store last week and can’t wait to read more of this series!

I definitely recommend this book to any and all fans of the TV series. This was well worth the read.

Get Your Copy from Book Depository Here – $13.58

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

*Thank you to Netgalley and the publisher for providing me with a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. This in no way influenced my rating. All thoughts are and remain my own.*

The End

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 9.31.12 PM.png

Other Links to reach me at:

Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy

Leave a Reply

