Lumberjanes Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 by Noelle Stevenson

Synopsis

“At Miss Qiunzilla Thiskwin Penniquiqul Thistle Crumpet’s camp for hard-core lady-types, things are not what they seem.”

The Lumberjanes are ready for camp and to earn as many badges as they can, but are they ready for all the supernatural occurrences that seem to be coming along in the fine print? What will happen to this group of girls as they embark on a marvelous adventure none of them new was coming? Dinosaurs, three-eyed-foxes, and maybe even some greek gods. Tag along for an adventure of your own.

Lumberjanes, Vol. 1: Beware the Kitten Holy by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, Shannon Watters, and Brooke A. Allen

★★★★
Genre: Fantasy/Comic Book
Release Date: April 2015
Source: Gifted
On My Shelf: Yes

lumberjanes.jpg

As soon as I saw Noelle Stevenson’s name on this, I knew I had to have it. After falling completely in love with Nimona, I think it’s safe to say that I’ve become an auto-buy fan of her work.

After reading this, I’ll definitely be keeping my eye out for all the other lovely ladies who worked on this. Can you believe it? A comic book written/worked on entirely by women! What a blessing. Plus, the cast is so diverse! 

All in all, this story was excellent. I loved the storyline, how it unfolded, and I completely enjoyed the journey that this plot took me on. This was such a fun adventure with lots of twists and turns that I didn’t see coming.

The reason I couldn’t quite give this 5 stars, though, is because there’s just something about Boom! published comics that doesn’t quite always add up. The story often felt strange and at times unnatural. I find that there’s always something lacking that detracts slightly from the story. It’s always as if something is just sorta…off. I’m not really sure how else to explain it?

That all being said, I absolutely adored this comic and think it’s a great read for anybody and everybodyThese characters are so lovable and adorable. Plus, the referencesThis story draws on so many great things and creates new great things all it’s own. I devoured this, and hope you will too!

Get You Own Copy from Book Depository Here – $10.49

Lumberjanes, Vol. 2: Friendship to the Max by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, Shannon Watters, Brooke Allen, and Maarta Laiho

★★★★
Genre: Fantasy/Comic Book
Release Date: October 2015
Source: Gifted
On My Shelf: Yes

lumberjanesvol2.jpg

I honestly don’t have too much extra to say about this second volume. I felt the same way about it as I did the first. The adventure is happening and these girls are out there making memories and having fun. Gahhhhh, I just love them.

Also, THAT JURASSIC PARK REFERENCE THO. 

These stories are so excellent. I recommend this volume to anyone and everyone who enjoyed the fist. I can’t wait to continue the series. I seriously need to go on ahead and get my hands on volume 3!

Get a Copy of Volume 2 from Book Depository Here – $9.41

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

The End

IMG_6566.JPG

Other Links to reach me at:

Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy

4 thoughts on “Lumberjanes Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 by Noelle Stevenson

Leave a Reply

