Book Tag – The Book Sacrifice Tag

I was tagged by Charley @booksandbakes1 ages ago for this tag, and I’m finally doing it. I love tags, but I never seem to get around to them in a timely fashion. I would say I’ll work on that, but I doubt I’ll ever change.

The Book Sacrifice Tag

1. An Over-Hyped Book

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

redqueen.jpg

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

It’s not that this book was terrible or anything, but I wasn’t as in love with it as everyone else. It felt too similar to other books and didn’t feel super original. Plus, I wasn’t super invested in the plot nor the characters. So, if the zombie apocalypse had descended on the bookstore I was in, I would have no qualms about chucking these books.

2. A Sequel

Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

deadpoolvol3thegoodthebadandtheugly

Deadpool, Vol. 3: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly by Brian Posehn

Not exactly a sequel, but I was blanking on an answer for this one. I wasn’t super impressed with this, volume and, if it came down to it, I would have no problem using this to stay dry. Eek!

3. A Classic

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

theoldmanandthesea.jpg

The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway

Literally anything by this wretch of a man, though, tbh. Don’t even get me started.

4. A Least Favorite Book

Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

twilight.jpg

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer

Meh, yea. Plus, there’d be a plethora of copies ready and waiting to burn.

I Tag

I’m running a little short on time before work, so I tag everyone!
If you see this and you want to do it, YOU’RE TAGGED!

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

The End

IMG_7320.JPG

Other Links to reach me at:

 Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

One thought on “Book Tag – The Book Sacrifice Tag

Leave a Reply

