Monday Wrap-Up – 2/27/2016

Happy Monday! I Hope it wasn’t too bad for you. I ran almost 4 miles today, so I had some good monday motivation going on.

I hope you all had a lovely weekend and read some lovely books!

Here’s what I got up to last week. (My reading slump is still hanging around, so I guess it’s just time to come to terms that February was a bad reading month. But, the month as a whole definitely wasn’t bad.)

Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 7.26.14 PM.png

Blog Posts

Monday: Monday Wrap-Up
and
Book Review – Why Grizzly Bears Should Wear Underpants by Matthew Inman

Tuesday: Feature – Bad Synopses

Wednesday: Book Review – Nightmares in the Sky by Stephen King
and
Book Review – Everything is Absolutely Fine by Ruby Elliot

Thursday: Feature – If You Liked This, Try That

Friday: Book Review – Transformers “Regeneration One” by Simon Furman
and
Book Review – I Hate Fairyland, Volume 2 by Scottie Young

Bought

Pet Sematary by Stephen King

Welcome to Dead House (Goosebumps #1) by R.L. Stine

The Witches Companion by Soraya

 Batman: Hush, Vol. 2 by Jeph Loeb

Simpsons Comics Presents: Bart Simpson “Top Dog” by Chuck Dixon

Borrowed

Journey into the Past by Stefan Zwieg

Where the Streets had a Name by Randa Abdel-Fattah

Face by Sherman Alexie

The Anti 9 to 5 Guide by Michelle Goodman

Monster, Volume 7 by Naoki Urasawa

Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon, Volume 1 by Naoko Takeuchi

Batman Unseen by Doug Moench

Star Wars: Darth Vader, Volume 1 by Kieron Gillen

Faith, Volume 2 by Jody Houser

Review Copies Received

The Goddamned, Volume 1 by Jason Aaron

The Billionaires by Calista Fox

The Fortunate Ones by Ellen Umansky

Added to TBR

Release by Patrick Ness

Finished

I Love My Love by Reyna Biddy ★★★★½

The Goddamned, Volume 1 by Jason Aaron ★★★★★

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

The End

Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 8.03.46 PM.png

Other Links to reach me at:

 Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

4 thoughts on “Monday Wrap-Up – 2/27/2016

  1. I didn’t know Hush had a volume 2. I need to get on that. This was the Batman that made me Ship Batman and Catwoman. 😉 I have read the first 6 sailor moons but I need the box set for the next 6. Did you see that they made a sailor V? I need to catch up pronto.

    Like

    1. I actually didn’t know it had a volume 2 either. I thought I was buying vol. 1 (which I haven’t read yet) and here I am with vol. 2. Haha. (I’m a HUGE Batman and Catwoman shipper, so I’m happy to hear that 😀 I’m so excited to read the Sailor Moon Manga! I want to own them, but for now I’m borrowing from the Library. I didn’t see that, but that sounds awesome!

      Like

      1. 🙂 It’s just so nice reading other reviews for graphic novels and manga. I feel like one of a few who actively enjoys both. And it’s really only been a year plus that I’ve gotten into these genres. But I hardcore love them. Set me loose in our local comic book shop and I’m guaranteed to drop some moneys. Just saying.

        Like

Leave a Reply

