Monday Wrap-Up – 2/13/2017

Happy Galentine’s Day Everyone!

How was your weekend? I hope it was nice and that you read nothing but good books.

I definitely did.

Do you have any plans for Valentine’s Day? I’m heading to the city where Mark Z. Danielewski will be doing an author talk and signing. I loved House of Leaves, so I’m pretty excited.

But, for now, let’s look back on what went down last week.

Screen Shot 2017-02-13 at 3.53.34 PM.png

Blog Posts

Monday: Monday Wrap-Up
and
Book Review – I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter

Tuesday: List of 5 – Shy Characters
and
Book Review – The Slanted Life of Emily Dickinson by Rosanna Bruno

Wednesday: Book Review – Batman Versus Predator by Dave Gibbons

Thursday: Ashley Quotes Things – Wild by Cheryl Strayed

Bought

The Widow by Fiona Barton

Star Trek: The Vulcan Academy Murders by Jean Lorrah

Star Trek: First Frontier by Diane Carey and James I. Kirkland

Star Trek: Spock’s World by Diane Duane

The Eyes of the Dragon by Stephen King

Outcast, Vol. 1: A Darkness Surrounds Him by Robert Kirkman

I Hate Fairyland, Vol. 2: Fluff My Life by Scottie Young

Saga, Vol. 1 by Brian K. Vaughan

Added to TBR

Alice and the Assassin by R.J. Koreto

The Girl with all the Gifts by M.R. Carey

My Wicked Wicked Ways: Poems by Sandra Cisneros

Emotions by Arnulfo Cantarero

Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray

The Hike by Drew Magary

I See You by Clare Mackintosh

The Last Good Girl by Allison Leotta

All That Remains by Al Barrera

Here by Richard McGuire

Girls in the Moon by Janet McNally

Sick in the Head: Conversations About Life and Comedy by Judd Apatow

In the Country We Love: My Family Divided by Diane Guerrero and Michelle Burford

The Little Book of Feminism by Harriet Dyer

Allegedly by Tiffany D. Jackson

Brain On Fire: My Month of Madness by Susannah Cahalan

Testosterone Rex: Unmaking the Myths of Our Gendered Minds by Cordelia Fine

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

Lose Me by M.C. Frank

United States of Japan by Peter Tieryas

Rick and Morty, Vol. 1 by Zac Gorman

Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur, Vol. 1: BFF by Amy Reeder

Finished

Nightmares in the Sky by Stephen King and F. Stop Fitzgerald ★★★★

Star Trek “The City on the Edge of Forever” (Issue #2) by Harlan Ellison ★★★★★

Done Dirt Cheap by Sarah Nicole Lemon ★★★★

It’s All Absolutely Fine by Ruby Elliot ★★★★★

Currently Reading

is still too erratic to cohesively list, so, once again, no CR from me this week.

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

The End

Screen Shot 2017-02-13 at 3.54.48 PM.png

Other Links to reach me at:

 Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

One thought on “Monday Wrap-Up – 2/13/2017

Leave a Reply

