January 2017 Wrap-Up

January was sure a whirlwind. Anyone else think so?

Total January Books Read

18

Favorite January Read

fantasticbeastsandwheretofindthem.jpg

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay by J.K. Rowling.

Comprehensive List of January Books Read

Fiction

Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Price ★  My Review

Selected by Evelyn Lederman ★★ My Review

Ultraviolet by R.J. Anderson ★★ My Review

Fantastic Beast and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay by J.K. Rowling ★★★★★ My Review

I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter ★★★★½

Nonfiction

Newt Scamander: A Movie Scrapbook by Candlewick Press ★★★★★ My Review

Graphic Novel

The Slanted Life of Emily Dickinson by Rosanna Bruno ★★★★

Manga

Monster, Volume 5: After the Carnival by Naoki Urasawa ★★★★★ My Review

Monster, Volume 6: The Secret Woods by Naoki Urasawa ★★★★½ My Review

Collected Comic Bind-Up

Invader Zim, Volume 2 by K.C. Green ★★★★★

Faith, Vol. 1: Hollywood and Vine by Jody Houser ★★★★★ My Review

Single Issue Comic Book

Holy Cow! A Free Cartoon Network Comic! by Michael Kraiger ★★ My Review

The Ren & Stimpy Show “Kid Stimpy” by ★★★★ My Review

The Ren & Stimpy Show “Black Mail, White Christmas, Green Moulah Parts 1 & 2” by Dan Slott ★★★★★ My Review

The Ren & Stimpy Show “Native Son” by Dan Slott ★★★★★ My Review

Cavewoman “Rain Part 2” (Issue #2) by Budd Root

The Transformers “Regeneration One” (Issue #81) by Simon Furman ★★★★★

The New 52! Star Spangled War Stories: G.I. Zombie “Exit Strategy” (Issue #4) ★★★★

The End

How was your February reading month? What was your favorite read?

Screen Shot 2017-02-02 at 4.25.27 PM.png

Other Links to reach me at:

 Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

3 thoughts on “January 2017 Wrap-Up

    1. It helps that many of them were comic books haha. I loved the movie too! I wasn’t sure if I was going to read the screenplay, but I surprisingly really like reading it. It’s definitely worth picking up 😀 And yes, the cover is just too pretty!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

