The Amsterdam Book Tag

I was tagged by the awesome @theorangutanglibrarian to do the Amsterdam Book Tag, and I’m finally getting around to it!

So, no further ado; here we go.

WHY DO WE HAVE SO MANY CHEESE STORES IN ONE STREET – A CHEESY READ.

I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter

idtellyouiloveyoubutthenidhavetokillyou.jpg

Ohmigosh! This book was UBER cheesy. But, you know what? I loved it! This was so fun to read, and I’m so excited to read the second book, which I checked out from the Library yesterday.

CANAL PARADE – A BOOK THAT CELEBRATES THE LGBT-COMMUNITY.

The New 52! Batwoman, Vol. 1: Hydrology by J.H. Williams III

batwomanvol1.jpg

Batwoman is openly gay in this series and has a nice relationship with another woman. Williams also refused to continue work on the project (past issue 3 I think?) after her wish to have the two marry was refused.

ANNE FRANK HOUSE – A BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY.

Flight by Sherman Alexie

flight.jpg

This book really touched me and had me all teary-eyed by the end.

MUSEUM SQUARE – AN ARTSY BOOK.

Relish: My Life in the Kitchen by Lucy Knisley

relish.jpg

The art of food and cooking counts, right? Plus, it’s a graphic novel, so it basically already is art.

PIGEONS, PIGEONS EVERYWHERE – AN ANNOYING CHARACTER.

Luke Skywalker and C3PO

starwarsvol1skywalkerstrikes.jpg

Okay, seriously don’t get me wrong here, I LOVE these two, but they can be such obnoxious drama queens sometimes, especially Luke. Like, bro just needs to calm down and chill sometimes.

But also concerning C3PO, that droid is the biggest sarcastic little shit ever, and combined with the obnoxious drama queen personality, it’s the main reason that he’s the character I’m most like 😛

RED WHITE BLUE – RECREATE THE DUTCH FLAG USING BOOKS.

I TAG

Marie @marieslibrary
@insidemylibrary
Tiana @thebookraven
Megan @bookslayerreads
Larkin @wonderfilledreads
Sydney @sydneysshelves
Annie @dreamingofcats
Heather @thesassybookgeek
Ikram @ikramreads
@captainsquarters

AND YOU!

If you’ve already been tagged, feel free to ignore this, or, better yet, leave your link in the comments so I can read you answers!

The End

It’s been so long since I’ve done a tag that I forgot how much fun they are!

IMG_4989.JPG

Other Links to reach me at:

 Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

12 thoughts on “The Amsterdam Book Tag

Leave a Reply

