Monday Wrap-Up – 1/30/2017

How has everyone’s week been? Mine was alright. I didn’t read much because I had a gaming weekend instead of a reading weekend, but that’s okay. I made some great progress and killed a lot of zombies, so that’s cool.

I wish I had gotten out to some protests, but, once again, I didn’t make it. Even though I wasn’t there, I can say that I am whole-heartedly a part of the resistance. I don’t talk politics on this blog too often, but know that I am with you all and will fight till the end ❤

“Give me your tired, your poor, your huddled masses yearning to breathe free, the wretched refuse of your teeming shore. Send these, the homeless, tempest-tossed to me, I lift my lamp beside the golden door!” – Words courtesy of the Statue of Liberty.

Okay, time to get on with the books, I guess. Here’s what went down last week!

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 11.35.42 AM.png

Blog Posts

Monday: Monday Wrap-Up – 1/23/2017
and
Book Review – Faith, Vol. 1: Hollywood and Vine by Jody Houser

Tuesday: Theme Songs
and
2 Mini Book Reviews – Newt Scamander: A Movie Scrapbook and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay

Wednesday: Book Review – Holy Cow! A Free Cartoon Network Comic! by Michael Kraiger

Thursday: Bad Synopses
and
Book Review – Ultraviolet by R.J. Anderson

Friday: Mini Reviews – Ren & Stimpy Comics

Review Copies Received

The Shadow Land by Elizabeth Kostova

The Last Days at Café Leila by Donia Bijan

Added to TBR

Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

The Inexplicable Logic of My Life by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Shockaholic by Carrie Fisher

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sendhya Menon

Big Mushy Happy Lump by Sarah Anderson

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

Finished

I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have To Kill You by Ally Carter ½

The Transformers “Regeneration One” (Issue #81) by Simon Furman 

The Slanted Life of Emily Dickinson: America’s Favorite Recluse Just Got a Life by Rosanna Bruno 

Currently Reading

My CR is currently a giant hot mess and is stressing me out, so I’m going to leave this blank for this week.

The End

Have you been reading anything good? Anything to recommend? Leave a comment or rec me any book on any of my other sites! I love book recs 😀

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 11.36.10 AM.png

Other Links to reach me at:

 Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “Monday Wrap-Up – 1/30/2017

    1. I started too many books and then hit a reading slump haha. So, now I’m trying to finish them off 1 at a time. The stress will be gone soon, though…hopefully 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

