Holy Cow! A Free Cartoon Network Comic! by Michael Kraiger

Synopsis

A free sampling of short comics including Cow & ChickenScooby-Doo Where Are You?, and The Jetsons. Short stories to promote the channel and it’s shows.

Holy Cow! A Free Cartoon Network Comic! by Michael Kraiger, Chris Duffy, and Michael Kupperman

★★
Genre: Comic Book/Humor
Release Date: 1997
Source: Comic Book Store – Bought
On My Shelf: No

holycowafreecomic.jpg

I don’t even know why I’m writing a full review for this, yet here we are.

My favorite story in this collection was the Cow & Chicken one. That show was so weird and messed up, and I miss it tragically. I thought the short comic in here captured what I remember about the show well. The Characters were on point and drove the story forward in a fun way. I laughed and smiled and heartily enjoyed reading this overall.

The other story that I mostly enjoyed was the The Jetsons one. I thought it also did a good job staying close to the show. This is another show I loved watching as a kid, and I enjoyed reading this story, even if I wasn’t completely invested. I liked it overall, but it wasn’t anything special.

The Scooby-Doo story, on the other hand, was such a total letdown for me. This was the one I was most looking forward to because I lived and breathed Scooby when I was young. The story included in this fell totally flat and just made me sad. I wasn’t expecting anything awesome (it was a free comic sampler after all), but I was expecting something more than what I got. It did not work for me at all.

Overall, this was just an okay read for me, and I definitely don’t recommend going out of your way to find a copy of it. I don’t recommend trying to find a copy of it at all, really.

The End

Screen Shot 2017-01-25 at 1.54.44 PM.png

Other Links to reach me at:

 Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Holy Cow! A Free Cartoon Network Comic! by Michael Kraiger

Leave a Reply

