Theme Songs

This is honestly one of my favorite features that I regularly post on this blog. It’s so much fun to do, and I get to recommend something I love just as much as books: music.

If you’re new to this blog, this is a feature where I put my iPod on shuffle and come up with a book that the song that comes up would be the perfect theme song for (in my humble opinion, of course).

So, here goes. Lets come up with some new theme songs!

One

“Guess I Miss(ed) You” by The Daylights

mrsdallowya.jpg

Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf

I think this works. Both the song and the book kind of have that feeling of regret and wanting to mend things but knowing that it’s too late.

Two

“Lost My Voice” by Plain White T’s
*Oh no! I couldn’t find a link to this song. Whaaaaat? Seek it out if you can. Sorry I couldn’t help.*

thegreatgatsby

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

A nice pop twist on the beloved classic? This song would be specifically for the ridiculous romance of Gatsby and Daisy.

Three

“Slow Life” by Grizzly Bear feat. Victoria Legrand

ultraviolet.jpg

Ultraviolet by R.J. Anderson

I didn’t particularly like this book, but I do think this would be a good theme song for it. I could see it playing at the beginning, throughout the middle, and at the very end. It would just work so well.

Four

“Drugs or Me” by Jimmy Eat World

crank.jpg

Crank by Ellen Hopkins

This one is pretty self-explanatory, right?

Five

“Intro” by Alt-J

monstervolume1herrdrtenma.jpg

Monster by Naoki Urasawa

Okay, this is definitely my favorite pairing out of the bunch! I love the ethereal sound/feel to the song, and it definitely fits with the shrouded mystery in Urasawa’s series. I can picture it playing in so many parts throughout the volumes I’ve read.

The End

IMG_7030.JPG

Other Links to reach me at:

 Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

One thought on “Theme Songs

Leave a Reply

