Monday Wrap-Up 1/23/2017

I’m back from my hiatus! Hooray. I told you it wouldn’t be that long. I can never stay away from you all ❤

Last week was my birthday, which means BIRTHDAY HAUL. I got some awesome books last week and am excited to read them all! Actually, I already did read one of them…

I hope you all had a lovely week last week and read nothing but wonderful books. Do you have anything to recommend? Feel free to leave them in the comments 😀

Here’s what I’ve been up to this last week.

Screen Shot 2017-01-23 at 10.59.33 AM.png

Blog Posts

Monday: Monday Wrap-Up 1/16/2017 + Book Haul

Tuesday: Books Creating Poetry

Thursday: A Short Explanation of my Hiatus

Review Copies Received

The Princess Saves Herself in This One by Amanda Lovelace

The Slanted Life of Emily Dickinson: America’s Favorite Recluse Just Got a Life by Rosanna Bruno

It’s All Absolutely Fine by Ruby Elliot

I Love My Love by Reyna Mays

Beauty and the Dark by Georgia Le Carre

Birthday Haul

Agent of Chaos by Kami Garcia

Devil’s Advocate by Jonathan Maberry

Invader Zim, Volume 3 by Eric Trueheart

Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairy Tales by Justin Richards

Wonder Woman: The Complete Dailies 1944-1945 by William Moulton Marston

Newt Scamander: A Movie Scrapbook by Candlewick Press

Added to TBR

The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden

Secret Vampire L.J. Smith

Night Sky with Exit Wounds by Ocean Vuong

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Relativity by Antonia Hayes

The Castle of Otranto by Horace Walpole

The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel

Finished

Newt Scamander: A Movie Scrapbook by Candlewick Press – 

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay by J.K. Rowling – 

Monster, Volume 5: After the Carnival by Naoki Urasawa – 

Monster, Volume 6: The Secret Woods by Naoki Urasawa – 

Cavewoman “Rain Part 2” (Issue #2) by Budd Root – Currently Unrated

Currently Reading

Done Dirt Cheap by Sarah Nicole Lemon

A Darker Shade of Sorcery by Will Collins

Harry Potter y La Piedra Filosofal by J.K. Rowling

‘Salem’s Lot by Stephen King

Doctor Who: The Secret Lives of Monsters by Justin Richards

I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter

Unlikely Heroes: 37 Inspiring Stories of Courage and Heart from the Animal Kingdom by Jennifer S. Holland

The End

Screen Shot 2017-01-23 at 11.22.25 AM.png

Other Links to reach me at:

 Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

One thought on “Monday Wrap-Up 1/23/2017

Leave a Reply

