December Wrap-Up

Hey everyone! I don’t usually post on Saturdays, but I’m not doing much today, so I figured I’d post up a December Wrap-Up. Im not sure if I’m going to do a yearly wrap-up yet, but if I do, it’ll be coming to you tomorrow.

Here’s what I read this month. It was a pretty good one, although I didn’t finish ‘Salem’s Lot like I wanted to. But, that’s okay.

3 Fiction Books

Doctor Who: Genesis of the Daleks by Terrance Dicks ★★★

Flight by Sherman Alexie ★★★★★

Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell ½

1 Nonfiction Book

The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy: A Handbook for Geek Girls by Sam Maggs ★★★★★

2 Short Stories

“The Duc de L’Omlette” by Edgar Allan Poe ★★

“A Christmas Carol” by Charles Dickens ★★★★★

8 Comic Books

Collected Volume

Transformers: All Fall Down by Simon Furman ★★★★

Invader Zim, Volume 1 by Jhonen Vásquez, Eric Trueherat, Aaron Alexovitch, Megan Lawton, Simon Troussellier, and Rikki Simons ★★★★★

Single Issue

Marvel Adventures: Spider-Man in “The Tenant” (Issue #33) by Fred Van Lente and Cory Hamscher ★★★

“Wonder Woman: The Men Who Moved the World” (Issue #115) by John Byrne ★

“Wonder Woman: Level 2” (Issue #110) by John Byrne ★

“Wolverine and the X-Men: Savage Learning Part 3: Generation Dog” (Issue #27) by Jason Aaron, Ramón Pérez, Laura Martin, Matt Milla, and Joe Caramagna ★★★★★

World’s Finest “For the Lives of Bruce Wayne & Clark Kent Part Two: Presentiments” (Issue #28) by Paul Levitz, Jed Dougherty, Blond, and Travis Lanham ½

“Faith”(Issue #1) by Jody Houser 

THE END

I hope you all have a fantastic and safe day/night. Happy New Year everyone! Cheers to 2017.

Screen Shot 2016-12-31 at 4.02.43 PM.png

 Other Links to reach me at:

 Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

5 thoughts on “December Wrap-Up

    1. Yes, I’m currently verging on the half-way mark, and I’m really liking it. It’s making out to be a new favorite so far. I wish I had more time to sit down to finish it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

