Christmas Book Haul

I told you all this post would be coming. I finally found some motivation to take photos of all the pretty books I received for Christmas! To say Santa completely surprised and spoiled me would be an understatement. I’m so in love with all of these!

I’ll just let the pictures do most of the talking.

The Haul

IMG_3007.JPG

Look at all these beauties!

Nasty Galaxy by Sophia Amoruso

img_2989

This one is signed! I kind of had an inkling “Santa” would bring me this one, as I mentioned fleetingly to my mom that I wanted it when we were at Barnes & Noble one day.

Born a Crime by Trevor Noah and Not Just Jane by Shelley DeWees

img_2990

I knew I was getting Born a Crime. As soon as Trevor Noah mentioned on The Daily Show that he had written a book, it went on my TBR. Mom and I went black friday shopping (I went out solely to see what signed books Barnes & Noble would have), and I was excited to find a signed copy of his book. So, mom bought it for me and wrapped it up and put it under the tree.

This other one, Not Just Jane, is from my dear friend April (@abnormalsquidreads on Instagram). I’m excited to read this one. It sounds fabulous.

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll

img_2991

I have been ogling this book for what feels like decades. I had no idea Santa was bringing it. I almost fainted when I unrapped it. It’s so pretty I could die, and the illustrations inside are in color!

The Unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook by Dinah Bucholz and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay

img_2992

I’ve been wanting this cookbook for ages. It was a wonderful surprise that my mom got it for me.

Fantastic Beasts was another one I knew I was getting, but I’m no less excited about it.

How the Grinch Stole Christmas and And to Think that I Saw it On Mulberry Street by Dr. Seuss

img_2993

I was so happily surprised to unwrap these. Mom knows how much I love both of these books, and she wanted me to have physical copies of them. Mulberry Street has always been my favorite Seuss story. When I was young I used to read it all the time (*see OCD and how Ashley coped with it*), and I still frequent its pages often, most likely more often now that I have this.

The Motherload

Mom spoiled me. I had bought one of the Barnes & Noble leatherbound classic Doctor Who books the day we visited together because they were on sale for $10, $9 after my membership discount. I had no idea she picked up all these while I was meandering around the store.

Words cannot express.

Where the Sidewalk Ends and Every Thing On It by Shel Silverstein

img_2999

The Seven Novels of Jane Austen

img_3000

Star Trek: The Classic Episodes 50th Anniversary Celebration

img_3001

Jurassic Park and The Lost World by Michael Critchton

I have no idea why this photo came out so blurry. Sad.

img_3002

Doctor Who: Remembrance of the Daleks by Ben Aaronovitch and Prisoner of the Daleks by Trevor Baxendale

img_3003

A Wrinkle in Time Trilogy by Madeleine L’Engle

img_3004

The End

I’m so happy with all these books and so shocked my parents ended up buying me such favorites without even asking for them. Usually they struggle knowing what books to buy me, especially trying to buy me ones I don’t already have. But this year was beautiful, and I’m still crying over all these.

img_3005

Did Santa bring you any good books?

Other Links to reach me at:

 Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

12 thoughts on “Christmas Book Haul

    1. She is the best 😀 Usually she doesn’t buy me books because she always tells me I have too many, but this year was a wonderful surprise! I’m so happy I found the signed copy of Trevor Noah’s book.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I definitely did too. I had a whole stack and that’s when my mom was stepped in and said she’d one for christmas for me, haha. They had such good ones to choose from this year!

      Like

  1. Fantastic haul, Ashley! And you’re mom is so sweet to get you the Dr. Seuss books. I read How the Grinch Stole Christmas! for the first time last year, and I can see why it’s such a children’s classic. Anyway, happy new year to you. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

