Monday Wrap-Up – 12/26/2016

This is coming to you a day late, and I’m not sorry. I saw two of my favorite people yesterday, so I spent the day away from social media.

I’m sad, though, to be writing this after hearing about Carrie Fischer’s death. It almost makes me feel guilty to write about books, which make me happy, after such a sad occurrence. Then again, Fisher did love books, so maybe it all evens out in some form of justice. 2016 continues to be a shithole we can’t seem to escape from. My heart aches for Fisher and her dear family and friends.

I’m not even sure how to transition from that, so let’s just get on with it then.

Screen Shot 2016-12-27 at 2.15.45 PM.png
I hope you all had a happy christmas ❤ We announced a big trip we’re taking next summer. I’m pretty excited, to say the least!

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Book Review – Catwoman: Gotham City of the Dead (Issue #41) by Doug Moench

Tuesday: If You Liked This, Try That
and
Book Review – Star Wars, Vol. 1: Skywalker Strikes and Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler’s Moon by Jason Aaron, John Cassady, Laura Martin, Stuart Immomen, and Simone Bianchi

Wednesday: Book Playlist – The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black
and
Book Review – Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson

Thursday: Bad Synopses
and
Book Review – The Earl and the Fairy, Volume 1 by Mizue Tani and Ayuko

Friday: Book Review – Flight by Sherman Alexie

BOUGHT

I’ll be doing an in-depth photo-op post of the books I received for Christmas either later tonight or tomorrow!

FINISHED

Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell ½

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens 

“Wonder Woman: Level 2” (Issue #110) by John Byrne 

“Wolverine and the X-Men: Savage Learning Part 3: Generation Dog” (Issue #27) by Jason Aaron, Ramón Perez, Laura Martin, Matt Milla, and VC’s Joe Caramagna 

“World’s Finest: Superman & Batman: For the Lives of Bruce Wayne & Clark Kent Part Two: Presentiments” (Issue #28) by Paul Levitz, Jed Dougherty, Blond, and Travis Lanham½

CURRENTLY READING

Harry Potter y la Piedra Filosofal by J.K. Rowling

‘Salem’s Lot by Stephen King

Every Last Word by

Faith (Issue #1) by Jody Houser, Pere Pérez, Marguerite Saugave, Colleen Doran, Andrew Dalhouse, and Dave Sharpe

THE END

Have you been reading any good books? Any recommendations for me?

Screen Shot 2016-12-27 at 2.51.31 PM.png

 Other Links to reach me at:

 Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

 

Leave a Reply

