Bad Synopses

If you’re unfamiliar with this feature, it’s one where I take (I try to pick) popular books/comic books/graphic novels and describe them in my own words–only I do a pretty bad job of it.

*For the record: I love these books, but it’s always fun to poke at things you love.*

ONE

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
My Rating: 

aliceinwonderland.jpg

A young girl somehow manages to fall into a tiny rabbit hole that turns out to not be a rabbit hole at all but some kind of inter-dimensional portal. She talks to some flowers, eats cake given to her by strangers, and has a party with a mad man, a mouse, and a crazy rabbit.

TWO

Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare
My Rating: 

romeoandjuliet.jpg

Dude meets girl. Dude wants to get into girl’s pants. Bro explains why that’s a bad idea. Dick jokes ensue–possibly the most ever written in one story. Ultimately, Dude doesn’t listen to Bro, subsequently getting bro killed. Basically, a lot of people die because some teenagers were experiencing lust and being dramatic about it.

THREE

Fortunately, the Milk by Neil Gaiman
My Rating: 

fortunatelythemilk.jpg

Dad forgets to bring home milk and makes up the most elaborate excuse ever known to man.

THE END

IMG_6926.JPG

 Other Links to reach me at:

 Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

5 thoughts on “Bad Synopses

Leave a Reply

