Playlist – The Darkest Part of the Forest

Since I love doing this feature, and since it seemed to do really well and receive some awesome feedback last week, I’m going to make this a weekly feature occurring every Wednesday. These are so much fun to put together. I hope you’re enjoying them as much as me.

What happens is I come up with a playlist for a book of my choosing. I choose songs that either remind me of the characters or the story itself. Hope you enjoy this post. All songs are linked to YouTube.

Today’s Playlist if for The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black

This playlist focusses mainly on the protagonist of this story, Hazel, and her journey.

thedarkestpartoftheforest.jpg

“Wild Animals” by Trampled by Turtles
“This Side of Paradise” by Hayley Kiyoko
“Help I’m Alive” by Metric
“Devil’s Dance Floor” by Flogging Molly
“Seven Devils” by Florence + The Machine
“Control” by Halsey
“Ready to Fall” by Rise Against
“Whisper” by Evanescence
“Ghosts That We Knew” by Mumford & Sons
“The Story of Your Life” by We The Kings

THE END

IMG_6705.JPG

 Other Links to reach me at:

 Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

3 thoughts on “Playlist – The Darkest Part of the Forest

Leave a Reply

