Playlist – Anna Karenina

It’s hard to believe I haven’t done one of these since my first one in September. I really enjoy this feature, and it’s so fun to put together. What happens is I come up with a playlist for a book of my choosing. I chose songs that either remind me of the characters or the story itself. Hope you enjoy this post. All songs are linked to YouTube.

Today’s Playlist is for Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy

More specifically today, I’ve chosen to highlight a playlist solely inspired by Anna and her tragic romance and fleeting affair with Vronsky.

annakarenina.jpg

“Where Do We Go?”  by Lindsey Stirling feat. Carah Faye
“Only For So Long” by Dishwalla
“Jacked Up” by Weezer
“Blur” by Britney Spears
“Snake Eyes” by Mumford & Sons
“The Mighty Fall” by Fall Out Boy feat. Big Sean
“Empty with You” [Acoustic] by The Used
“Cold Arms” by Mumford & Sons
“A Rush of Blood to the Head” by Coldplay
“Nobody Baby” by The Pink Spiders
“Love is Blindness” by Jack White
“Waltz” by Lindsey Stirling

THE END

Screen Shot 2016-12-15 at 4.30.06 PM.png

 Other Links to reach me at:

 Instagram | booklr | Goodreads | Twitter | Etsy
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

One thought on “Playlist – Anna Karenina

Leave a Reply

