*New Feature* Character Recipes: Foods Our Favorites Would Love – Harley Quinn’s Gone Bananas Bread

This is a new idea from me today. On top of reading, I love cooking and baking. It’s fun, comforting, and results in deliciousness to be enjoyed. So, today, I bring you a new feature where I share (semi-original) recipes that have been written (hopefully true to their personality) by a character host.

IMG_6855.JPG

Today’s Host and Recipe:

Harley Quinn’s Gone Bananas Bread

Makes 1 Loaf

A delectable recipe tasty enough to send anyone around the bend.

What You’ll Need:

1 cup granulated sugar
1 stick (½ cup) salted butter (room temperature)
2 large eggs
3 ripe (brown) bananas
1 tablespoon milk (2% or whole)
1-1½ teaspoon ground cinnamon
2 cups flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon salt (optional)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 325°F–the perfect temperature to cook you enemies…*ahem* your bread at.
Grease 9x5x3 loaf pan.

Smash Cream butter, at room temperature or softened in the microwave, and sugar in bowl. (I prefer to watch my ingredients squirm in my Kitchen-Aid™ mixer, but any beater and bowl will do.)
Add eggs and bludgeon…um, beat well.

In small bowl smash, mash, mush the bananas. (Feel free to get carried away.)
After you’ve smashed the patriarchy…I meanthe bananas, mix in cinnamon (I like 1-1½ tablespoons, but if you love cinnamon don’t stifle your dreams by putting in less than you want, and milk (whole is the best, but 2% is alright…I guess).
Mixture should resemble closely the consistency and smell of pudding, Puddin’.

In separate bowl mix flour, baking powder, and baking soda. Since you’ve already used salted butter, there’s no need to add extra salt. But, added 2 pinches, because I’m particularly salty about how boring that step was.

Add the banana mixture to the butter/sugar mixture you’ve both probably already forgotten about to each other. Mix until combined.

Add flour mixture slowly (I know, it’s hard not to be impulsive and dump it all in, but you’ll get flour everywhere and flour doesn’t really go with my outfit) letting contents mix well before adding more. I usually add about ¼ cup at a time. It’s dreadfully dull and takes forever, but I guess it’s all worth it at the end.

When ingredients are slaughtered combined to perfection, pour mixture into greased pan.

Place pan on middle oven rack.

Set timer for 70 minutes.

Wait impatiently a painstakingly 1 hour and 10 minutes.
(I suggest petting some dogs while you wait.)

*BEEP* *BEEP* *BEEP*
Oooo, where’s the fire?!

Never mind, it’s just the intoxicating, annoying sound of your finished bread.

Remove from oven. Let cool (pet some more dogs).
And, Enjoy!

Om Nom Nom

THE END

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “*New Feature* Character Recipes: Foods Our Favorites Would Love – Harley Quinn’s Gone Bananas Bread

Leave a Reply

