Monday Wrap-Up – 12/5/2016

Guess what? I did not finish a single book last week. I’ve been in the worst reading slump. I’m hoping it’s over now, though, because I’d really like to read 5 more books this month to have read 150 this year. But, we’ll see if I can manage that or not. It’s a soft goal, so I won’t be disappointed if I don’t reach it, but I’ll be wowed if I do.

I did happen upon an antique store with 3 rooms filled from floor to ceiling with books (photo below), a cute indie bookstore, and a comic book store on a mini-adventure. And, of course, walked out with a few things.

A Rare Photo of a Wild Ashley - 1 December 2016 - Galena.JPG

Now, to talk about what’s been happening and what’s to come.

BLOG POSTS

Tuesday: 2 Mini Movie Reviews – *Spoiler Free* Doctor Strange and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
Wednesday: November Wrap-Up – November 2016

BOUGHT

The Science of Superheroes and Space Warriors: Lightsabers, Batmobiles, Kryptonite, and more! by HowStuffWorks
BBC New Adventures with the Fourth Doctor: Doctor Who Issue #1 by Gordon Rennie, Emma Beeby, Brian Williamson, and Hi-Fi
BBC New Adventures with the Ninth Doctor: Doctor Who Issue #1 by Cavan Scott and Blair Shedd
The Arm of the Starfish by Madeleine L’Engle
From a Buick 8 by Stephen King

I also picked up some various magazines including: an old X Posé from July 1997 featuring articles on The X Files and Jurassic Park: The Lost World; An October 2016 issue of National Geographic; August’s In Style; a recent Entertainment Weekly with an article on Doctor Strange (These were super cheap being under $4 for all of them!); and finally got a DC magazine, a Marvel sampler, and a comic book shop flier for free with my purchase.

CURRENTLY READING

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell
Harry Potter y la Piedra Filosofal by J.K. Rowling
‘Salem’s Lot by Stephen King
Transformers: All Fall Down by Simon Furman
Doctor Who and the Genesis of the Daleks by Terrance Dicks

THE END

Have you been reading any good books? Any recommendations for me?

Up Next: Review of Shutter

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Monday Wrap-Up – 12/5/2016

Leave a Reply

