Monday Wrap-Up – 11/21/2016

(ohmigoodness I just almost wrote the year down as 2015. Wow, that would have been a fail. But really, I can’t believe it’s almost 2017 already!)

Anyway, how is everyone? I hope you’re all well.

I’ve been really flighty with my blogging the last few weeks, so I’m hoping to finally get back on track. I was on vacation for a while and then I was struck by a pretty bad depressive episode, so blogging wasn’t a top priority. But, I’ve missed you all so much, and I’m happy to hopefully be back! Thanks to everyone who stuck around ❤

Here’s what I’ve been up to book-wise. It’s not much, but what can ya do.

Screen Shot 2016-11-21 at 1.57.54 PM.png
I just had to buy these cute socks because Christmas!

Instagram

BLOG POSTS

Theme Songs
Bad Synopses

BOUGHT

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black

April @swimmingthroughliterature on WordPress and @abnormalsquidreads on Instagram took time to come visit me last week, so of course I had to take her to my favorite independent bookstore. Surprisingly, I only walked out with 1 book.

FINISHED

Fanboys vs. Zombies by Sam Humphries and Jerry Gaylord – 4/5 Stars
The Transfromers: All Hail Megatron, Volume 1 by Shane McCarthy and Guido Guidi – 3/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell
Harry Potter y la Piedra Filosofal by J.K. Rowling
Batwoman, Vol. 1: Hydrology by J.H. Williams III, W. Haden Blackman, Amy Reeder, Richard Friend, and Dave Stewart
UFOs Caught on Film: Amazing Evidence of Alien Visitors to Earth by B J Booth

THE END

Have you been reading any good books? Any recommendations for me?

Up Next: Review of Star Trek Deep Space Nine: The Long Night

Submit

I want your pieces to appear on my blog!
Submissions are Open!
For Full Details Click Here.

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Monday Wrap-Up – 11/21/2016

  1. Wow you are reading soooo many books!! They all look awesome by the way 🙂 My sister just gave me like, 10 X-Men comics, so I have to read them this month I think!
    I’m sorry you had a depressive episode, I hope you are feeling a bit better now 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are all really good so far 🙂 I’m terrible at just picking up one book at a time because I just want to read everything all the time haha! Ooo I hope you enjoy the X-Men comics!
      And I am definitely feeling better, thanks ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

