Monday Wrap-Up – 11/14/2016

Wow, long time no talk from me over here at Dreaming Through Literature. I was away on vacation and, upon returning home, I was working through some stuff that was better left behind closed doors, so I took a break from blogging.

I’m sure I haven’t worried anybody, but I’m back now! Hopefully to stay for the rest of the year, especially since my favorite Holiday, Christmas, is starting. And, I definitely want to celebrate love and joy and giving with all my wonderful followers!

Speaking of giving, I’m currently hosting a giveaway on my bookstagram. You can still enter through tomorrow, so be sure to check it out!

Now, before I start talking about books, I feel it is important to say something about the US election. If you are like me, you are, I’m sure, very saddened by the results of the election. I just want to say to my fellow minority, POC, LGBTQ+, and female followers that you are valid, you are important, and you are lovedLove will always trump hate, and I support you in everything you do. This is a safe blog. I am your ally.

Now, here’s what has happened in the 3 weeks I’ve been MIA!

Screen Shot 2016-11-14 at 2.26.03 PM.png

Instagram

FINISHED

Sex Object: A Memoir by Jessica Valenti – 5/5 Stars
Simpsons Comics #218 by Ian Boothby – 5/5 Stars
Death Note, Volume 8: Target by Tsugumi Ohba and Takeshi Obata – 2/5 Stars
Secrets of Universal Orlando by Laurie Flannery – 4/5 Stars
Carrie by Stephen King – 4.5/5 Stars
Heidegger and a Hippo Walk Through Those Pearly Gates: Using Philosophy (and Jokes!) to Explore Life, Death, the Afterlife, and Everything in Between by Thomas Cathcart and Daniel Klein – 1/5 Stars
Dealing with Dragons by Patricia C. Wrede – 2.5/5 Stars
Relish: My Life in the Kitchen by Lucy Knisley – 5/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell
Harry Potter y la Piedra Filosofal by J.K. Rowling
Fanboys vs. Zombies by Sam Humphries and Jerry Gaylord
Lock & Key, Vol. 1: Welcome to Lovecraft by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodríguez

THE END

Have you been reading any good books? Any recommendations for me?

Submit

I want your pieces to appear on my blog!
Submissions are Open!
For Full Details Click Here.

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Monday Wrap-Up – 11/14/2016

    1. That’s exactly how I felt! I found the storyline and plot to be interesting and well-executed, but I just couldn’t get past how juvenile the writing was. Haha I totally agree that my past self would, like yours, have been ecstatic to have this story in her life!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

