Monday Review – 10/24/2016

Well, it’s been kind of a slow week for me book-wise, but it’s been a good week otherwise.

I have some big news, though! I’m heading out on vacation in a few days. I’ll be traveling down to Florida for Halloween Horror Nights at Universal Studios Orlando. I’ll be stopping in Tennessee along the way and will be spending time at the Gulf of Mexico as well. If you want to keep up with my travels, your best bet is to add/follow me on snapchat! You can find me @Smashleyyy92. You can also follow me on my Instagram accounts @ashlyreads and @ashlytravels for more vacations sightings 😛

I’m going to try and queue up a bunch of posts, so I should be releasing my usual posts, but don’t be surprised if I disappear for a few days or so.

Now that that’s out of the way…On with the books!

screen-shot-2016-10-23-at-7-49-03-pm

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Book Review – Hellboy, Vol. 3: The Chained Coffin and Others by Mike Mignola
Tuesday: Feature – You Read This, Now Watch That
and
Book Review – Black Widow, Vol. 3: Last Days by Nathan Edmondson and Phil Noto
Wednesday: Book Review – Texts from Jane Eyre: And Other Conversations with Your Favorite Literary Characters by Mallory Ortberg
Thursday: Unboxing – The Nocturnal Readers Box October
and
Book Review – Revival, Vol. 2: Live Like You Mean It by Tim Seeley and Mike Norton
Friday: Book Review – Weird Things Customers Say in Bookstores by Jen Campbell

BOUGHT

The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot
Where the Sidewalk Ends Special 30th Edition by Shel Silverstein
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie
This side of Paradise and Other Stories by F. Scott Fitzgerald
Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

BORROWED

Red Mars by Kim Stanley Robinson
Sex Object: A Memoir by Jessica Valenti
Relish: My Life in the Kitchen by Lucy Knisley
Death Note, Volume 8: Target by Tsugumi Ohba and Takeshi Obata
Heidegger and a Hippo Walk Through Those Pearly Gates: Using Philosophy (and Jokes!) to Explore Life, Death, the Afterlife, and Everything in Between by Thomas Cathcart and Daniel Klein
Dealing with Dragons by Patricia C. Wrede

FINISHED

Metzengerstein by Edgar Allan Poe – 5/5 Stars
Hawkeye vs. Deadpool by Gerry Duggan and Matteo Lolli – 5/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING

Carrie by Stephen King
Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell
Simpsons Comics #218
Lock & Key, Vol. 1: Welcome to Lovecraft by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodríguez

THE END

Did you read anything good last week? Any recommendations for me?

Submit

I want your pieces to appear on my blog!
Submissions are Open!
For Full Details Click Here.

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

