Weird Things Customers Say in Bookstores by Jen Campbell

4/5 Stars
Genre: Nonfiction/Humor
Release Date: September 2012
Source: Half Price Books – Bought

This book is split into 3 parts. The first 2 focus on 2 specific bookstores and the 3rd section is submitted quotes by anyone and each part does exactly what the title says. This is a true account of what has been overheard or blatantly stated inside bookstores. Some of these will make you laugh, others will make you smile, and others yet will make you hang your head in shame and sigh. There’s a little something for every reader between these pages. Prepare to laugh (and maybe sometimes cry) at the absurdity of it all.

wierdthingscustomerssayinbookstores.jpg

Goodreads

This book had been on my TBR for quite some time, and then I finally came across it at the used bookstore. So, I snatched it up!

This book really is quite funny. I enjoyed reading all the strange things customers say. As someone who has worked in retail (not in a bookstore), I can fully believe that everything in this book was said. Even if some entries seem to be fabricated. I’m sure they weren’t.

There’s not really much to actually review about this book, honestly. It was short, it was sweet, and it was worth the read. I liked the layout and thought everything about the book in general was incredibly appealing (even if not all the customers included weren’t 😛 ).

This is definitely a great read if you’re looking for something short in between heavier reads or if you’re just looking for a good laugh. (Or perhaps cry.) This is a marvelous little book to always have on hand for a pick-me-up.

Neil Gaiman’s quote on the front sums it all up perfectly:
“So funny. So sad…Read it and sigh.”

Book Depository – $9.33

THE END

I hope you all have a good weekend❤

I’ll see you back on Sunday with my Sunday Review!

Submit

I want your pieces to appear on my blog!
Submissions are Open!
For Full Details Click Here.

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

5 thoughts on “Weird Things Customers Say in Bookstores by Jen Campbell

Leave a Reply

