Monday Wrap-Up – 01/17/2016

Well, I’m back and feeling better than ev…well, better than I was last week. I’m still recovering, but at least I don’t have a fever and my brain isn’t all fuzzed up.

However, because I was so sick last week, this wrap up is going to be pretty short, since I didn’t do much of anything besides lie in bed. (I wasn’t even able to read!)

So, here’s what little bit did go down last week.

Screen Shot 2016-10-17 at 1.37.31 PM.png

Instagram

BOUGHT

Carrie by Stephen King
The Bachman Books by Stephen King
Ultraviloet by R.J. Anderson

RECEIVED IN MY @the.nocturnal.readers.box

The Rib From Which I Remake The World by Ed Kurtz
Something Wicked This Way Comes by Ray Bradbury

FINISHED

Deadpool Killustrated (Deadpool Killogy #2) by Cullen Bunn and Matteo Lolli – 3/5 Stars
The Incredibles: Family Matters by Mark Waid and Marcio Takara – 2.5/5 Stars
The Adventures of Sock Monkey by Tony Millionaire – 5/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING

Carrie by Stephen King
Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell
Lock & Key, Vol. 1: Welcome to Lovecraft by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodríguez

THE END

Did you read anything good last week? Any recommendations for me?

Submit

I want your pieces to appear on my blog!
Submissions are Open!
For Full Details Click Here.

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “Monday Wrap-Up – 01/17/2016

    1. I’m about halfway through the first volume. I agree it’s just ok so far. I have a friend that really liked the series, though, and I really like Joe Hill, so I’m hoping it gets better! Have you read any more of the series than volume 1?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No I didn’t because I didn’t like the first one LOL let me know if you do end up reading the next one.
        I haven’t heard anything about the rest of the series..

        Like

      2. haha that makes total sense of course! I’ll def let you know if I continue with the series

        Like

Leave a Reply

