Monday Review – 10/10/2016

Hope everyone’s had a good weekend! It’s time to start yet another week in blogging.

I was dog-sitting for a friend all week and kind of went on a graphic-novel bingeathon, so I’ve finished quite a few books this week.

I have some news, though, before we get started. I’m moving my weekly wrap-ups to Mondays, since I seem to always post them on Mondays anyways. Sundays are usually wasted by me, and I always feel too lazy to post. I don’t want posting to feel like a chore, so I’m moving it.

Also, I’m incredibly back-logged with books to review, so I’m going to try to post 1 review every day (Mon-Fri) and continue to post other features every other day (along with the review). I have about 50 books to review, so I need to catch up.

Here’s what’s been a-happening.

Screen Shot 2016-10-09 at 4.38.41 PM.png

BLOG POSTS

Tuesday:  Book Review – The Strangler Vine by M.J. Carter
Wednesday:
Book Tag – The Sunshine Blogger Award
Friday: 
Book Review – The Adventures of Superhero Girl by Faith Erin Hicks

BOUGHT

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling, illustrated by Jim Kay

Screen Shot 2016-10-09 at 4.42.39 PM.png

FINISHED

Deadpool Kills Deadpool (Deadpool Killogy #3) by Cullen Bunn and Salvador Espin – 2/5 Stars
Batman: The Killing Joke by Alan Moore and Brian Bolland – 5/5 Stars
Bitch Planet, Vol. 1: Extraordinary Machine by Kelly Sue DeConnick, Valentine De Landro, and Robert Wilson IV – 3/5 Stars
Nimona by Noelle Stevenson (reread) – still 5/5 Stars
Spider-Gwen, Vol. 0: Most Wanted? by Jason Latour and Robbie Rodriguez – 5/5 Stars
Spider-Gwen, Vol. 1: Greater Power by Jason Latour, Robbie Rodriguez, and Chris Visions – 4.5/5 Stars
Rat Queens, Vol. 1: Sass & Sorcery by Kurtis J. Wiebe and Roc Upchurch – 5/5 Stars
Rat Queens, Vol. 2: The Far Reaching Tentacles of N’rygoth by Kurtis J. Wiebe, Roc Upchurch, and Stjepan Šejić – 5/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING

Carrie by Stephen King
Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell
Lock & Key, Vol. 1: Welcome to Lovecraft by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodríguez
Deadpool Killustrated (Deadpool Killogy #2) by Cullen Bunn and Matteo Lolli

THE END

Did you read anything good last week? Any recommendations for me?

Submit

I want your pieces to appear on my blog!
Submissions are Open!
For Full Details Click Here.

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

One thought on “Monday Review – 10/10/2016

Leave a Reply

