The Sunshine Blogger Award

I was tagged ages ago by the wonderful Heather @thesassygeek, and I’m finally getting around to actually doing it! Thanks so much for tagging me!

Screen Shot 2016-10-05 at 4.50.35 PM.png

*photos are not mine; they are linked respectively*

1.) If you could put together a team of book characters to survive the zombie apocalypse with, who would you pick?

kingofthezombies.gif

Hermione Granger
Hannah from Gemina
 Michonne and Andrea from The Walking Dead
Aragorn from Lord of the Rings
Deadpool

You didn’t specify how few or many I could/should pick, so here are my top 5!

2.) Do you prefer to borrow books or buy them and why?

lisaatthelibrary.jpg

Both! (AKA No Preference)

I love to buy new books, and I buy a ton of them (especially since I get most second-hand), but I also make at least 2 trips to the Library each month. I like checking books out from the Library that I don’t necessarily want to spend money on, but that I still want to read.
Plus, if I check books out from the Library and fail to finish them all or end up not liking them, there’s no consequence since they were free!

3.) Would you rather read inside or outside?

spongebobreading.gif

I love being outside, but inside for sure. I like to get all cozy and snuggly under blankets when I read.

4.) Do you always read the book before seeing the movie adaptation?

chandlerdancing.gif

I used to be really adamant about always reading books before I watched the movie, and, most often, I was left disappointed. Lately, I’ve been watching movies before reading their books or waiting a long amount of time in between the two. I find that this helps me separate the two mediums more easily and makes me able to like the movie more.

This way I can’t nitpick as much at the movie while I’m watching it.

5.) Have you ever liked a movie more than the book, if so which one(s)?

inconceivable.jpg

(My Favorite Movie) The Princess Bride

6.) Coffee or tea?

pulpfiction.gif

Coffee!

7.) What is your most anticipated release for 2016?

easya.gif

Well, 2016 is nearing its end, but since I still haven’t read my most-anticipated read, I’ll list it.

The Last Star by Rick Yancey
(The conclusion to The 5th Wave series!)

My Questions:

  1. Do you like reading horror? If yes, what’s the last horror novel that you read and loved?
  2. Do you like to go to the bookstore to simply browse around or do you only visit when you’re out to buy a specific book?
  3. What’s your favorite quest you’ve ever taken through a book?
  4. What’s your favorite movie adaptation of a book?
  5. What’s a character you loved just as much on film as you did in the book?
  6. What’s one of your favorite quotes?
  7. What’s been one of your favorite reads so far of 2016?
  8. You’re time-zapped to a foreign planet and have no idea how to get back to earth, who are 3 fictional characters you hope got transported along with you?

I Tag:

Cat @catsshelf
The Captain @captainsquarters
Carolyn @ahundredthousandstories
Roselyn @bookmarkedpages
Shivalika @whimsyjournals

and you! 

THE END

Up Next – Review of The Adventures of Superhero Girl

Submit

I want your pieces to appear on my blog!
Submissions are Open!
For Full Details Click Here.

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

5 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Oh my goodness Ashley I love all of your answers and all of your gifs, haha. I have to say that’s an awesome zombie apocalypse team I have to say Deadpool would be my favorite and now that I think about it I’d definitely want him on my side as well haha!
    I love buying and borrowing books both too, if I KNOW I will love the book (or if it has a pretty cover) I’ll buy it but if I’m kind of up and down about it a prefer to borrow because like you said they’re free so it won’t matter if I didn’t like it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Holy cow how did I miss this comment! Glad you enjoyed reading my answers 🙂 I HAD to pick Deadpool for my team because he would add so much comic relief to such a gloom situation and he would also totally kill the most zombies bahaha.
      I do the same thing with books. If it’s one I’m dying to have or know I’ll love I definitely buy my own copy. And if I end up really like one I read at the library, I, of course, have to by my own copy of that too 😛 But there have been so many I’ve checked out that it’s like, wow, thank god I didn’t spend money on that. haha.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

