Sunday Review – 10/2/2016 (A Day Late)

Oops, I’m a day late again! Oh well. Life happens.

HAPPY OCTOBER EVERYONE!

I’M SO HAPPY IT’S OCTOBER

SPOOKY SPOOKY SPOOKY! 

Screen Shot 2016-10-03 at 1.47.54 PM.png

I hope you’re all doing just magnificent ❤
Here’s what went down bookishly for me last week:

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Book Review – The New 52! Suicide Squad Volumes 1 and 2
Tuesday:
Feature – Bad Synopses
Wednesday:
Book Review – Bob’s Burgers: Volume 1 by Chad Brewster, Jeff Drake, Justin Hook, Rachel Hastings, and Mike Olsen
Thursday: Feature – If You Liked This, Try That
Friday: Book Review – The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness

BORROWED

Batman: Year One by Frank Miller, David Mazzucchelli, and Richard Lewis
Batman: Venom by Dennis O’Neil, Trevor Von Eeden, Russell Braun, José Luis García-López, Willie Schubert, and Steve Oliff
Super Graphics: A Visual Guide to the Comic Book Universe by Tim Leong
The Adventures of Tony Millionaire’s Sock Monkey by John Flansburgh
Disney Pixar’s The Incredibles: Family Matters
Infected by Scott Sigler
Jane Steele by Lyndsay Faye
Naoki Urasawa’s Monster, Volume 5: After the Carnival by Naoki Urasawa

FINISHED

Haunted Wisconsin by Michael Norman and Beth Scott – 1/5 Stars
Lumberjanes, Vol. 1: Beware the Kitten Holy by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, Shannon Watters, and Brooke Allen – 4/5 Stars
Lumberjanes, Vol. 2: Friendship to the Max by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, Shannon Watters, Brooke Allen, and Maarta Laiho – 4/5 Stars
Atomic Robo and the Fightin’ Scientists of Tesladyne (Atomic Robo #1) by Brian Clevinger and Scott Wegener – 2/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING

The Stangler Vine by M. J. Carter
Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell
Deadpool Kills Deadpool (Deadpool Killogy #3) by Cullen Bunn and Salvador Espin

THE END

Did you read anything good last week? Any recommendations for me?

Submit

I want your pieces to appear on my blog!
Submissions are Open!
For Full Details Click Here.

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Review – 10/2/2016 (A Day Late)

    1. It is such a fun story, but I totally get how jarring change in art can be. I think I’m definitely going to continue, though, since Noelle Stevenson is still part of the series and also Faith Erin Hicks joined, and I LOVE her work! But, I’m not in any rush since I’m trying to control my book spending (which is so hard to do!)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

