Sunday Review – 9/25/2016

Hey everyone! Guess what?

This blog celebrated its 2-year anniversary on Friday! 

I can’t believe it’s been 2 years of book blogging already! It’s gone by so fast and I’m so thankful for the journey this all has led me on. When I started this, I never though I would reach even 100 followers, let alone over 2,000! This is so surreal, and I’m grateful to every single one of you for being a part of this blog and letting me be a part of this wonderful community.

I’ve had so much fun over the last 2 years, and I adore what running this blog adds to my life. So, THANK YOU, all 2,156 of you. Thank you for making this blog a positive and wonderful place to talk and rant and scream and cry and laugh over and about books. You truly have enriched my life and given me so much to smile about ❤

Screen Shot 2016-09-25 at 7.56.12 PM.png

(Head over to my Instagram for a little bookfession about The Lord of the Rings!)

Other than my Blogversary, here’s what else happened last week:

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Book Review – Sex Criminals, Vol. 1: One Weird Trick by Matt Fraction and Chip Zdarsky (4/5 Stars)
Tuesday: Original Tag – Fall Activities Book Tag
Wednesday: A Chat – Happy Birthday Stephen King!
Friday: 
Book Review – Life as We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer (1/5 Stars)

BOUGHT

At last…the complete, uncensored and indisputable true story of America’s closest encounter UFO Crash at Roswell by Kevin D. Randle and Donal R. Schmitt
Doctor Who and the Underworld by Terrance Dicks
Necessary Evil: Super-Villains of DC Comics by Various Authors and Artists
Insomnia by Stephen King
The Living Dead 2 by Various Authors
Old Souls: The Scientific Evidence for Past Lives by Tom Shroder

FINISHED

Naiki Urasawa’s Monster, Volume 3: 511 Kinderheim by Naoki Urasawa – 5/5 Stars
We’ll Never Be Apart by Emiko Jean – 4/5 Stars
Suicide Squad, Vol. 2: Basilisk Rising by Adam Glass and Fernando Dagnino – 3.5/5 Stars
Deadpool, Vol. 3: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly by Brian Poshen, Gerry Duggan, and Scott Koblish – 3/5 Stars
V for Vendetta by Alan Moore and David Lloyd – (still) 5/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING

The Stangler Vine by M. J. Carter
Haunted Wisconsin by Michael Norman and Beth Scott
Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell
Lumberjanes, Vol. 1: Friendship to the Max by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, Shannon Watters, and Brooke A. Allen

THE END

Did you read anything good last week? Any recommendations for me?

Up Tomorrow: Book Review of Suicide Squad Volumes 1 and 2

Submit

I want your pieces to appear on my blog!
Submissions are Open!
For Full Details Click Here.

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “Sunday Review – 9/25/2016

Leave a Reply

