Original Tag – Fall Activities Book Tag

In honor of Fall shortly being upon where I live and the promise of an original tag today, I’ve come up with the Fall Activities Book Tag.

There are no rules nor obligations, it’s just some fun book prompts if you desire to let them prompt you.

Apple Picking

A book on your TBR that looks so delicious you can’t wait to take a bite out of it.

IMG_2670.JPG

Crafting with Feminism: 25 Girl-Powered Projects to Smash the Patriarchy by Bonnie Burton
I received a free review copy of this from Quirk Books. I’ve only glanced through it so far, but I’m in love with it already. I can’t wait to do some of these awesome crafts!

Batman: The Killing Joke by Alan Moore and Brian Bolland
Does this one even need an explanation??

Corn Maze

A book that’s so much fun to get lost in.

IMG_2671.JPG

The Martian by Andy Weir
This book is so gripping that it’s easy to get lost in an entirely new world with it.

Haunted Houses

A book that scared you silly.

IMG_2672.JPG

Literally any book by R.L. Stine.
Now that I’m older, I can totally see the humor in his horror. These books are so much fun, and I’m loving my growing collection of old copies of these books.

Pumpkin Patch

The latest book you picked up (purchased).

IMG_2673.JPG

UFO Wisconsin: A Progress Report by Noah Voss
I live in Wisconsin, so when I came across this one at the book store, I knew I had to buy it!

Scenic Drives

A book that is lyrically beautiful.

IMG_2674.JPG

Remembrance of the Daleks by Ben Aaronovitch
It took everything in me not to pick The Great Gatsby for this one. Instead, I settled for this one. Aaronovitch’s writing is very beautiful, and there are many lines in  this book that pulled at my heartstrings.

Pumpkin Carving

A book you didn’t like and wouldn’t mind carving up.

IMG_2675.JPG

Life as We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer
As much as I liked the premise of this book and as pretty as the cover is, I just couldn’t get into this story. It was boring and uneventful. I wouldn’t mind sacrificing it for the sake of awesome decorations.

Hiking

A book that was a highly enjoyable romp.

IMG_2676.JPG

Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen
I feel like I don’t give this book enough attention. I talk about Austen’s other works enough, but this one deserves to be in the limelight too! This story is drama-packed and a wonderfully fun romp.

Drinking Apple Cider

A sweet book to curl up under the covers with.

IMG_2678.JPG

Winnie the Pooh by A. A. Milne
(Wow, the coloring on this photo got really messed up. Sorry about that.) These books are the perfect feel-good books and are wonderful for any age to curl up with under the warm covers for protection against the autumn breeze.

Jumping in a Leaf Pile

A book that reminds you of your childhood.

IMG_2679.JPG

Mr Poppers Penguins by Richard and Florence Atwater
I know I talk about this book too much, but seriously, I just really love it, okay? Plus, the paperback copy pictured her is literally from my childhood.

Scary Movie Night

Your favorite spooky read.

IMG_2680.JPG

Cell by Stephen King
Zombies and Stephen King. Enough said.

Bonus! Costume Party

A book with an eclectic cast of characters.

IMG_2681.JPG

The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien
A very strange traveling company indeed.

I Tag:

@thebookthiefwithoutwords
Carolyn @ahundredthousandstories
Ellen @ellensbookshelves
@theorangutanlibrarian
The Captain @captainsquarters
Heather @thesassybookgeek
Louise @geniereads
Leannaatc @shortstorylong
Charley @booksandbakes1

And you! 

There are, of course, no obligations. Everyone is free to share or ignore this as the please. ❤

THE END

Up Tomorrow: Review of Suicide Squad (The New 52) Volumes 1 and 2

Submit

I want your pieces to appear on my blog!
Submissions are Open!
For Full Details Click Here.

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

32 thoughts on “Original Tag – Fall Activities Book Tag

    1. Pet Sematary is my favorite 😀 I’ve only read a small handful of his books, which is ridiculous because I love his work. One of my closest friends is currently reading It, and she’s loving the book! (It’s one I own but haven’t read yet D: )

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I completely agree. It’s so hard to find good horror out there! (Or maybe I’m just too desensitized that not enough scares me anymore haha.) But, if I’m not the only one searching, there must just be a lack of it out there, unfortunately. (I did recently finish The Merciless by Danielle Vega. It was an interesting and suspenseful YA horror read. If you like the movie Mean Girls, you might like that one, if you haven’t checked it out already, that is)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

