This Book Loves You by PewDiePie

5/5 Stars
Genre: Humor/Celebrity/Graphics
Release Date: October, 2015
Source: Target – Bought

This is a short, quick read that pokes fun at all those “inspirational” internet quotes. This is a book of laughter and jokes. YouTuber PewDiePie has collected some famous internet quotes and has spun them into something a bit more realistic. And, he even offers a bit of advice in between the pages:

“Don’t be yourself. Be a pizza. Everyone loves pizza.”

Screen Shot 2016-09-15 at 4.02.23 PM.png

Goodreads

Okay, so, this is actually kind of a cop out today, as I don’t have too much to say about this quirky little book. It was fabulous, and I loved it. 

I noticed that many people were complaining because this book is a little on the pricy side for just being filled with quotes and pictures. I, on the other hand, knew what to expect and what I was investing in. So, I want you to know too!

I didn’t mind paying the price because I found it for $11 at Target and know it’s something I’m going to read more than once. This book is filled with so many funny (albeit, kind of hopeless) quotes that don’t fail to make me laugh. PewDiePie points out the ridiculous nature of internet inspiration and makes you aware of the harsh reality that reading a quote on the internet is not going to make your life better without some work and effort.

Also, the pictures are great. They pair with the new-and-improved quotes very well, increasing the humor. The two pair together like cheap wine and pizza.

Overall, I just really liked this book and recommend it to anyone looking for a good laugh. This is also a great gift book perfect for anyone–reader or not. If this type of humor sounds like your thing, this is the book for you. Treat yourself and pick up a copy of it!

This book was exactly what I wanted it to be.

Book Depository – $11.96

THE END

Up Tomorrow: Book Playlist

Submit

I want your pieces to appear on my blog!
Submissions are Open!
For Full Details Click Here.

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “This Book Loves You by PewDiePie

Leave a Reply

