Fairy Tale Comics: Classic Tales Told By Extraordinary Cartoonists

3.5/5 Stars
Genre: Comics/Comic Strips
Release Date: September, 2013
Source: Library – Borrowed

This is a collection of fairy tales that many of us are already familiar with illustrated and written by some wonderful comic artists. This is a collection of 18 stories and contains work from the following cartoonists: Bobby London, Raina Telgemeier, Charise Mericle Harper, Graham Annable, Jillian Tamaki, Karl Kerschl, David Mazzucchelli, Craig Thompson, Emily Carroll, Gilbert Hernández, Vanessa Davis, Gigi D.G., Ramona Fradon, Jamie Hernandez, Luke Pearson, Brett Helquist, Joseph Lambert – Edited by Chris Duffy.

fairytalecomics.jpg

Goodreads

I thoroughly enjoyed reading these comics: however, I wasn’t floored by them. To me, this collection was just good. Not great, not excellent, but good. These were very fun to read, but I’m glad I didn’t spend money on it. 

I was pleasantly surprised to find a story by each Craig Thompson and Emily Carroll, as I’ve enjoyed other works by them. Their stories were both lovely, and I’m glad these authors were included.

My favorite story from this collection is “The Boy Who Liked to Draw Cats.” This was such a fun, cute story and one of the only few I didn’t recognize. I liked it because it was fresh and new and so interesting and also downright adorable.

I did appreciate almost all the artwork in this collection. I love seeing fairy tales come to life in picture and these cartoonists did just that. They brought these stories to life and made them fresh and enjoyable to read.

This has been a really short review, but I don’t have much more to say about this collection. Overall, I totally recommend this if you’re looking for a light, fun, and quick read or if you love comic strips/cartoon comics. You can never go wrong with fairy tales.

Book Depository – $16.10

THE END

Up Tomorrow: Favorite Quotes

Submit

I want your pieces to appear on my blog!
Submissions are Open!
For Full Details Click Here.

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

One thought on “Fairy Tale Comics: Classic Tales Told By Extraordinary Cartoonists

Leave a Reply

