Sunday Review – 9/4/16

I’m a day late and a dollar short (lots of dollars short all the time, actually, because I’m a thriving writer…but that’s beside the point…) I was really tired and busy yesterday, so this post is going up today. Oops!

I’m pretty happy, though, because this last week I reached my reading goal of 100 books! I’ve officially read 101 this year! I’m so, so ecstatic over it–and honestly quite shocked.

I hope you’ve all been well.

Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 1.36.21 PM.png

Yesterday I was rocking my Kill Bill socks from LootCrate.

Here’s what happened last week in my blogosphere (and out book-wise).

BLOG POSTS

Tuesday: Book Review – Learning to Swim by Annie Cosby
Wednesday: Original Feature – Theme Songs
Thursday: Book Review – Batman: Two-Face and Scarecrow: Year One by Bruce Jones, Mark Sable, Sean Gordon Murphy, Jesus Saiz, and Jimmy Palmiotti
Friday: Original Feature – Bad Synopses

REVIEW COPIES RECIEVED

Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell
Casimir Bridge by Darren Beyer

BORROWED

Naoki Urasawa’s Monster, Volume 3: 511 Kinderheim by Naoki Urasawa
Naoki Urasawa’s Monster, Volume 4: Ayse’s Friend by Naoki Urasawa
We’ll Never Be Apart by Emiko Jean
Communion: A True Story by Whitley Strieber
Trust Your Vibes: Secret Tools for Sixth-Sensory Living by Sonia Choquette
Why Grizzly Bears Should We Underpants by Matthew Inman
Batman vs. Predator by Dave Gibbons, Andy Kubert, and Adam Kubert
Suicide Squad, Vol. 2: Basilisk Rising by Adam Glass, Fernando Dagnino

FINISHED

Ms. Marvel, Vol. 4: Last Days by G. Willow Wilson and Adrian Alphona – 5/5 Stars
Time: Great Discoveries: An Amazing Journey Through Space and Time by Time-Life Books – 5/5 Stars
The Merciless by Danielle Vega – 4/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING

Haunted Wisconsin by Michael Norman and Beth Scott
First & Then by Emma Mills
Wolf, Vol. 1: Blood and Magic by Ales Kot, Matt Taylor, and Lee Loughridge
Simpsons Comics: Hit the Road! by Matt Groenig

THE END

Did you read anything good last week? Any recommendations for me?

Up Later: Review of Blankets

Submit

I want your pieces to appear on my blog!
Submissions are Open!
For Full Details Click Here.

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

One thought on “Sunday Review – 9/4/16

Leave a Reply

