Sunday Review – 8/28/2016

How has everyone been this last week? I got to visit my dear friend April (@swimmingthroughliterature), so I’m exhausted but happy. This also means that I won’t be listing all the books I bought last week, because her and I tend to binge-buy when we’re together because we always hit up used bookstores and thrift stores, so I bought a lot. Like, so many omg!

She also bought me the socks I featured in my #socksunday post on my Instagram today. Aren’t they radical?

Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 5.21.19 PM.png

Here’s what else went down last week, besides visiting and binging.

BLOG POSTS

Tuesday: Original Feature – You Read This, Now Watch That
Wednesday: Book Review – Tales of a Makeshift Bride by Lucy Knisley
Thursday: Book Tag – Seasons of Book Blogging

BOUGHT

You can’t even fathom how many books and comics I bought this last weekend. I’m a little ashamed, but they were all so cheap that I’m not really.

Among my favorite finds were tons of X Files comics, a book published in 1952, and a signed first edition of Nevernight by Jay Kristoff.

FINISHED

The Earl and the Fairy, Volume 1 by Mizue Tani and Ayuko – 4/5 Stars
Monster, Volume 2: Surprise Party by Naoki Urasawa – 5/5 Stars
Upside Down: A Vampire Tale by Jess Smart Smiley – 2.5/5 Stars
Learning to Swim by Annie Cosby – 4/5 Stars
Star Trek: The Next Generation/Doctor Who: Assimilation, Volume 1 by Scott Tipton and David Tipton – 4.5/5 Stars
X-Man: All Saint’s Day by Ben Raab, Terry Dodson, and Rachel Dodson – 3/5 Stars

Oh my goodness, guess what? I’ve nearly reached my 2016 reading goal…again! I originally had it set at 85 books and then raised it to 100 and now I’m at 98 read, so yay for that!

Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 6.19.03 PM.png

CURRENTLY READING

The Merciless by Danielle Vega
Time: Great Discoveries: An Amazing Journey Through Space and Time by Time-Life Books

THE END

Did you read anything good last week? Any recommendations for me?

Up Tomorrow: Review of Learning to Swim

Submit

I want your pieces to appear on my blog!
Submissions are Open!
For Full Details Click Here.

 Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

One thought on “Sunday Review – 8/28/2016

  1. We are so good at binge-buying cheap books when you visit haha. I’m glad you like the socks! I knew they’d look excellent with your Scully and Mulder ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

