Sunday Review (for) 7/14/2016

Once again I seem to have disappeared off the face of the earth for a week. In my defense, it was a pretty crazy one!

Here’s how it went down: I took a small trip with my parents where we drove through Indiana (a state I hateeeeeee) to Ohio where we stayed down by Canton for some Football thing (they dragged me along to). We took a day to drive up to Cleveland (which was a wonderful city!). Then we drove back to Canton, only to drive back up to Sandusky, Ohio, where Cedar Point (a super awesome theme park) is and spent a night there. Then, we drove back home through Indiana and around Chicago where I was finally reunited with my own bed and given one day of recovery.

After my day of recover, I drove back down to Chicago in order to hop a plane to Dayton, Ohio, (yes back to Ohio!) where I was picked up by best friend Lea, who then drove me back to Indiana, where I spent the weekend with her. We spent one day driving back to Ohio where we visited Cincinnati (a lovely place and also a place I got a Pikachu Macaroon!). Then back to Indiana, and then back to Dayton, so I could fly back to Chicago, so I could drive home.

This all happened in 12 days and I was pretty exhausted, to say the least.

So, sorry for being MIA, but I should be around like usual now, as I’m currently mostly unemployed and don’t have any big travel plans in the near near future.

How have you all been? I have missed you dearly ❤
I hope life is treating you well and you’ve been reading wonderful books! (Anything to rec me? Yes please?)

IMG_5123.JPG

(Photo from Snapchat. Follow me @ smashleyyy92)

Here’s what happened bookishly for me this last week.

BOUGHT

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll
Mr. Popper’s Penguins by Richard and Florence Atwater

(Yes, yes, I already have copies of these books – 2 of Alice! – but I needed these, okay? They’re like so pretty.)

FINISHED

Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson – 5/5 Stars
Star Wars, Vol. 2: Shadow on the Smuggler’s Moon 
by Jason Aaron, Stuart Immomen, and Simone Bianchi – 5/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING

Something New: Tales from a Makeshift Bride by Lucy Knisley
The Merciless by Danille Vega

THE END

I’ll hopefully be catching up on blogs soon! Stay fabulous everyone!

Up Tomorrow: Story Time (because I’ve been dying to talk about this something)

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading

Leave a Reply

