Sunday Review – 8/7/2016

Well, it’s another Sunday, which means another week has gone by and a few of my promises have been left empty.

It’s still crazy over here by me. I’m currently traveling and that’s made it hard to keep up with everything, but I’m really trying everyone, really.

Anyway, how are all of you? I promise I’ll catch up with some blog posts soon! In the meantime, I hope you’re all exceptionally well and life is treating you in the way you deserve to be treated.

What have you all been up to all week?

I’m going to a Football game today even though I don’t really like watching sports. But, we got my dad tickets for Father’s Day, so I’m kind of contractually obligated and all that jazz.

But, now, let’s get to what y’all are here for: The Books.

Here’s what went down last week (And god bless my reading slump is over!).

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Book Review (well, sort of) – Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, and Jack Thorne
Tuesday: July LootCrate Unboxing – Futuristic
Wednesday: Book Review – Binky the Space Cat books 1-3 by Ashley Spires

BOUGHT

The Walking Dead, Vol. 16: A Larger World by Robert Kirkman, Charlie Adlard, and Cliff Rathburn
Invader Zim, Volume 1 by Jhohen Vasquez, Eric Trueheart, Aaron Alexovich, Megan Lawton, Simon Troussellier, and Rikki Simons

FINISHED

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, and Jack Thorne – 5/5 Stars
Star Wars: Princess Leia by Mark Waid and Terry Doson – 4/5 Stars
Monster, Vol. 1: Herr Dr. Tenma by Naoki Urasawa – 4/5 Stars
Catwoman, Issue #41: Gotham City of the Dead by Doug Moench – 5/5 Stars
Star Wars, Vol. 1: Skywalker Strikes by Jason Aaron, John Cassaday, and Laura Martin – 5/5 Stars

GAVE UP ON

The Summer We Read Gatsby by Danielle Ganek

“Meh, I picked this book up because of the title (I’m a Gatsby fan), but ended up putting it down around page 90ish. Not horrible, just a bit too bland for me. Plus, I couldn’t connect with the characters. No point in trying to force myself through another 200 pages. (sadly)

Wouldn’t advise you to stay away from this book if light summer romance-y beach reads are your thing. They just don’t happen to be mine.”

CURRENTLY READING

Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson
Star Wars, Vol. 2: Shadow on the Smuggler’s Moon by Jason Aaron, Stuart Immomen, and Simone Bianchi

THE END

Did you read anything good the last week? Anything you’re dying to recommend? (Please do!)

Up Tomorrow: Story Time (because I’ve been dying to talk about this something)

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading

Leave a Reply

