Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, and Jack Thorne

5/5 Stars
Genre: YA Fantasy
Release Date: July 31, 2016
Source: Barnes & Noble – Bought

This is ENTIRE POST is spoiler free!

Okay, so I officially need to stop predicting what’s going to be coming next on my blog. I know I said I would do a LootCrate Unboxing today, but that’s been pushed back to tomorrow because I accidentally read all of The Cursed Child last night and am so ready to share my feels.

Now, I’m in no place to actually critically review this book, because, let’s face it, after you’ve read Harry Potter for the 13th time, you kind of lose all sense of critical thinking because you’re blinded by love. (If you’ve already read the book, yes, that was a reference!)

So, instead of writing a review, I’m going to be sharing some photos that show my magical experience with this revisit to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

And so it begins (again).

IMG_4694 IMG_4713

I went to the midnight release and was so excited that I wore my Marauder’s Map dress and stopped at the store specifically to buy blue eyeshadow so I could do Ravenclaw-inspired makeup.

IMG_4715 IMG_4716 IMG_4718

I successfully made it to my favorite Barnes & Noble and loved the decorations.

IMG_4720 IMG_4719 IMG_4721

There were tons of fun activities, including trivia, and, luckily enough, I was on the team that won, so that cool bookmark is totally owned by me now.

IMG_4717

There was a pensieve where you could share a memory. Mine was remembering getting in trouble for reading HP during various classes. Very distinctly I remember getting in trouble in 6th grade for reading The Order of the Phoenix during social studies, and it was at that moment I realized I really wasn’t Hermione Granger material. (I also got a detention once in 4th grade for bringing the first book to my super-strict religious Lutheran school where the book was banned – Harry Potter made me such a little rebel!)

IMG_4723 IMG_4724 IMG_4726

The anticipation of it all!

IMG_4711

It was finally mine. I was exhausted, but it was oh so worth it!

IMG_4735 IMG_4736

I, so unfortunately, had to work all day on Sunday, and didn’t have time to read this book, but Monday morning, I was all set to start it after finishing some other work, as seen below.

IMG_4737 IMG_4738

IMG_4734

After waiting for so long, I was finally rediscovering what it feels like to read Harry Potter for the first time, an emotion I expressed vehemently through snapchat.

IMG_4745 IMG_4746

IMG_4747 IMG_4748

*Inserting Some Comedic Relief*

IMG_4740.JPG

I never thought I would relate to a Malfoy. Bless Rowling.

IMG_4741 IMG_4742 IMG_4743

I was exhausted, but I couldn’t stop.

The Journey Continued…

Until the very end.

IMG_4749 IMG_4750 IMG_4751

After all this time?

Always.

IMG_4753

THE END

The only critique I will say is that the plot started a little flimsy, but the story unfolded so beautifully I don’t even care. Even though this was in script form, it was just as magical as any Harry Potter story. Yes, of course it was meant to be seen performed! But what if I never get that opportunity? Despite some of the complaints I read about the format, I am so exceptionally thankful that it was published so that we can relive the magic and experience a story we may not otherwise have gotten to ❤

JK Rowling is my Queen, and this book was a blessed gift bestowed on her loyal subjects.

Everything about it is marvelous, and you should absolutely read it!

Get your copy from Book Depository here for $19.80.

Have you experienced the magic yet? Thoughts? No spoilers unless you message me directly please! I don’t want to ruin it for anyone in the comments!

Up Tomorrow: LootCrate Unboxing

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading! 

One thought on “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, and Jack Thorne

Leave a Reply

