Sunday Review – 7/31/2016 (But Posted 8/1/2016)

Oh my goodness, I’ve been MIA again. I’m so sorry I haven’t been posting regularly nor keeping up with all your lovely blogs! Last week was pretty crazy to say the least. I quit my job and have been scrambling to actually figure out my future. I’ve also been in, yet a-god-damn-nother, reading slump.

BUT AT LEAST A NEW HARRY POTTER BOOK CAME OUT TO FIX THAT! 

I went to the midnight release and had a blast. It felt like childhood and I totally only a cried a little…
Did any of you go to a midnight release?

Screen Shot 2016-07-31 at 6.54.22 PM.png

I’m hoping to binge read this tonight! Have you read it yet? (No Spoilers!)

Anyway, here’s a bit of what’s been happening since last Sunday.

BLOG POSTS

Monday: If You Like This, Try That – Comic Books and Graphic Novels
Tuesday: Bad Synopses

BORROWED

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
Monster, Vol. 1: Herr Dr. Tenma by Naoki Urasawa and Satch Watanabe
Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things by Jenny Lawson
Star Wars, Vol. 1: Skywalker Strikes by Jason Aaron, John Cassaday, and Laura Martin
Star Wars, Vol. 2:  Shadow on the Smuggler’s Moon by Jason Aaron, Stuart Immomen, and Simone Bianchi
Jane Steele by Lindsay Faye
Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness
Invincible (Star Wars: Legacy of the Force #9) by Troy Denning
A Collection of Marvel/DC Classic Comics Crossovers

FINISHED

Captain Marvel, Vol. 1: In Pursuit of Flight by Kelly Sue DeConnick, Dexter Soy, Emma Ríos, Richard Elson, Karl Kesel, and Al Barrionuevo – 4/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING

My currently reading is currently a MESS, so I’m just going to leave it at that.

THE END

How have you all been?? Good? Reading good books? I hope so! You all deserve it!

Did you read anything good the last week? Anything you’re dying to recommend? (Please do!)

Up Tomorrow: *New Feature* If You Liked This, Try That

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading

Leave a Reply

