Sunday Review – 7/24/2016

Hey hey hey! I was MIA for my Friday Favorites post last week, but I figured that was okay. I got most of my regularly scheduled posts out, so I blew off Friday because I worked a crazy long shift at work on Friday.

I’ve also been in a stupid reading slump. However, I can’t tell if it’s an actual slump, or I’ve just been too busy this week to have time for reading. I think it’s a little of both.

So, instead of reading on my Saturday night off last night, I ended up staying up until 04:00 bingeing on Fear the Walking Dead.

I also watched the new Wonder Woman and Justice League trailers and “I’m freaking out man.” I’m. So. Freaking. Excited. ohemgee! Have you watched the new trailers yet? I’m exceptionally excited about the Wonder Woman movie. It’s going to be so cool! I just know it!

Screen Shot 2016-07-24 at 7.01.43 PM.png

Here’s what went down bookishly last week:

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Story Time – Why I’ve Been Away
Tuesday: Book Review – Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
Wednesday: Book Review – Holy Cow by David Duchovny
Thursday: Book Review – Alice by Christina Henry

BOUGHT

Oh my goodness! Today at the bookstore I came across a UK edition of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire that is an original first edition printing from Canada published in 2000! How cool is that? I’m so freaking in love with it and can’t believe I found it! I about died in the bookstore.

I also splurged and bought a few other things:

Revival, Vol. 3: A Faraway Place by Tim Seeley, Mike Norton, Mark Enlgert, Art Baltazar, and Jenny Frison
The New 52! Catwoman, Vol. 1: The Game by Judd Winnick and Guillem March
Transformers: All Fall Down by Simon Furman
American Indian Myths and Legends (Pantheon Fairy Tale and Folklore Library) by Richard Erdoes and Alfonso Ortiz
Bag of Bones by Stephen King
Vampire Knight, Vol. 2 by Matsuri Hino

FINISHED

Shutter, Vol. 1: Wanderlost by Joe Keating, Leila del Duca, and Owen Gieni

CURRENTLY READING

The Summer We Read Gatsby by Danielle Ganek
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling
Learning to Swim by Annie Cosby
Time: Great Discoveries: An Amazing Journey Through Space and Time 
by Time-Life Books

THE END

That brings us to the official start of another week in blogging. What are your plans for the week?

Did you read anything good last few weeks? Anything you’re dying to recommend? (Please do!)

Up Tomorrow: *New Feature* If You Liked This, Try That

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

3 thoughts on “Sunday Review – 7/24/2016

  1. OMG I’m SOOOO EXCITED FOR WONDER WOMAN TOO! =) I even ranted a bit about it on my post
    https://ahundredthousandstories.wordpress.com/2016/07/25/reading-update-sdcc-2016-trailer-reactions/
    And it’s funny because I’m not usually even interested in superhero movies..Have you read a lot of the WOnder Woman comics?
    I’m also really excited for Brie Larson to be Captain Marvel as I really liked her in Room so I can expect good acting from her haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. oooo awesome! I will be reading your post later! (I’m supposed to be working right now…woops!)
      I’m so glad I’m not the only one freaking out over it! I actually haven’t read a lot of the comics, mostly just bits and pieces here and there, but I used to love watching the animate Justice League cartoon as a kid and found some solace in the WW character (being basically one of the only females on the show), so I’m super excited to get a movie for my adult self (my inner child is freaking out! haha).
      And yes, I’m happy about the Captain Marvel casting too! I just read my first captain marvel comic and really enjoyed it, so it should be awesome! (Hopefully!)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

