Original Feature – Bad Synopses

So, if you read my post yesterday, you may have noticed that the promised post was supposed to be titled “Five Facts.” But, upon trying to think of how I wanted to structure that post, I seem to have come along something that’s maybe a bit more fun.

I’m sure that this feature already exists on some blog (or more likely more than a few blogs) out in the big, wide world. Yet, I haven’t come across it yet. Then again, I’m terrible at keeping up with posts from others. (I’m sorry. I really do try, though.)

So, anyway, basically what this feature will be, is I’ll pick 3 books I love, and I’ll come up with a bad synopsis for each book. These aren’t meant to sway you not to read the book, but are meant to do quite the opposite and be a bit of fun in the process.

Now, bear with me as I attempt to launch this new feature on Dreaming Through Literature!

Titles are linked to Goodreads.

ONE

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

littlewomen.jpg

One strong-headed girl makes rash decisions, horrible mistakes, and ridiculous choices  –especially concerning marriage – while facing she’ll never make it as a writer all while her sisters suffer to grow up living in what a white, privileged, upper-middle-class family calls poverty – they only have a few servants.

TWO

The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

thehobbit.jpg

One mythical creature agrees to team up with a bunch of other mythical creatures, even though he really doesn’t want to, to fight the ultimate mythical creature over some key and a cave. The story also has something about a murderous monster, a slew of eagles, some ring,  and a lot of walking.

THREE

Giant Days, Vol. 1 by John Allison, Lissa Treiman, and Whitney Cogar

giantdays.jpg

Three exceptionally disparate college girls fight the patriarchy, their true feelings, and the urge to stay in bed instead of go to class. One likes napkins too much. One accidentally joined a cult. The third suppresses every single emotion ever known to human kind.

THE END

I, of course, mean no disrespect to these lovely titles and love them heartily. Bear with me as I work to make this feature better and fully incorporated on this blog.

What do you think? Did I sum them up alright? Hopefully the descriptions will only get funnier.

Up Tomorrow: Review of I Hate Fairlyland, Vol. 1: Madly Ever After

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

7 thoughts on “Original Feature – Bad Synopses

Leave a Reply

