Friday Favorites – 6/17/2016

Okay, I’m going to try and get this finished up quick on my 15 minute break at work, so I apologize if it isn’t fully up to par with what you’re used to from me on Fridays, but I’m going to do my best.

This was a pretty slow week for me outside of reading, but not too slow to not have some recommendations for you!

Here’s what went down.

FAVORITE FINDS

IMG_2433.JPG

From April:

Some of you may remember that I visited April @swimmingthroughliterature last weekend, and she’s such an amazing friend that she bought me a few things she knew I would love!

Catwoman Comic – She came across this beauty at the comic book store and picked it up for me, knowing that I love Catwoman and zombies! I freaked! (Plus, it was published in the ’90s. This is some sort of heaven!)

Pencil Case – I have no idea what I’m going to do with this yet, but I love it.

Gummy Pizzas – This girl knows me too well.

Thrift Store and Ebay Finds:

Holister Sweatshirt – I picked this up, seems to never been worn, for $4.29 + my 20% discount. It feels very comfy.

The Simpsons 4 Christmas Specials – This was $2.99 + my 20% discount. A steal.

The Goldfinch by Donna Tratt – We have a reward point system where I work, so I had enough points to get this beauty of a Hardcover FOR FREE!

Catwoman FUNKO Pop VinylI needed this for obvious reasons. It was $9.50 from eBay.

Target Finds:

FUNKO Tweedle Pop VinylThis was a mystery mini from the Alice Through the Looking Glass series which I got at Target for $6.99.

FAVORITE READ

ihatefairylandtextsfromjaneeyre

I Hate Fairlyland, Vol. 1: Madly Ever After by Scottie Young
and
Texts from Jane Eyre: And Other Conversations with Your Favorite Literary Characters by Mallory Ortberg

It’s honestly a toss up between these 2. I adored them both! Satirical fun to the max.

FAVORITE WATCH

alicethroughthelookingglass.jpg

Alice Through the Looking Glass, 2016

Do you see this? I actually saw an up to date movie! And it was great ! You should see it too!

FAVORITE LISTEN

This is an older song, but still such a good listen. I recommend this group’s other music as well.

THE END

What were your Friday Favorites? If anyone wants to make this a meme, feel free and tag me in it so I can see what you’re favorites are!

See you again Sunday for my Weekly Sunday Review.

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites – 6/17/2016

Leave a Reply

