Book Tag – TBR Book Tag

Do you all see this? Do you see it? I’m doing the tag! I’m actually doing it! I’ve been promising it all week, and I finally felt rested enough to put together a longer post!

Okay, so it’s not that big of a deal, but still. I totally felt like doing this before work, which surprised me.

Anyway, today I’m doing the TBR Book Tag. I wasn’t officially tagged in this, but Charley over @booksandbakes1 suggested I do it. That was ages ago, and I finally decided to do this fun little tag.

So, here we go.

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

IMG_2415.JPG

I keep a book stack of upcoming reads. Structure is key for me, although I definitely stray from this quite frequently. It’s still a great feeling of accomplishment when I actually read a book from this stack.

I typically have a Library stack too, but I’m about ready for another trip there, so the books I’m returning aren’t really in a TBR pile right now.

Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

IMG_2416.JPG

Print. This is my TBR book stack from BookCon2016!

How do you determine which book from your TBR to be read next?

IMG_2418.JPG

There’s a formula to it. A. VERY. SIMPLE. FORMULA. (Kudos if you get my reference!)

No, but really, I do try to stick to this list. But, like anything else, I branch off from it every now and then – especially now that I have all those BookCon Books to read. I’ve also recently added 2 more types of books to the bottom of this list before “REPEAT”: A Stephen King book and a book I know I probably won’t keep.

A book that’s been on your TBR list the longest?

IMG_2419.JPG

This is literally the book that’s been on my Goodreads’ TBR the longest. It’s book #1, and I seriously need to get around to reading it. It’s embarrassing how long it’s been there.

A book you recently added to your TBR?

IMG_2420.JPG

I picked these 2 lovely-looking books up during my last trip to Barnes & Noble. I couldn’t resist – especially that Doctor Who Dinosaur book! 2 of my favorite things together? I had to! I needed it.

A book on your TBR strictly because of its cover?

IMG_2421.JPG

I picked up this book at the thrift store strictly because of that cover. It’s gorgeous. Still, I think I’ll most likely attempt to read it one day. It sounds really fascinating.

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

IMG_2422.JPG

I’ve tried to move away from considering books I know I’m never going to read as on my TBR. Honestly, I plan to read every book that I own and all the books I have on my Goodreads TBR. Call me crazy, but I’m still young and I have lots of years to read ahead of me (hopefully!).

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

IMG_2423.JPG

Okay, even though I do have a copy…technically it’s not published yet. I’m going to be getting around to Gemina very, very, very soon! I can’t even imagine if I had to wait till October!

A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you?

IMG_2424.JPG

I know. I know. I can’t believe I haven’t continued this series yet either. I really did like the first book in the series, and I have no idea why I’ve been putting off the rest of the series. Too much to read; not enough time for it all.

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

IMG_2426.JPG

Honestly, I’m super excited for all the books I got at BookCon2016. They’re staring me down and begging me to read them and ahhhh I just can’t wait!

How many books on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

1,046

Yep, I’m ambitious. I do have a rule that my TBR can’t surpass the # of books I’ve already read (AKA my “Read” shelf). So far, I’ve been able to keep it that way. Currently my read shelf is at 1,053. It’s all about balance. (Quite literally in this case 😛 )

I Tag:

Evie @justanotherbelle
Ashley @wordsweheart
Louise @geniereads
Ayunda @teaandpaperbacks
Shivalika @whimsyjournals
Heather @thesassybookgeek

AND YOU!

THE END

What does your TBR look like? What are you excited to read?

Up Tomorrow: Friday Favorites

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

5 thoughts on “Book Tag – TBR Book Tag

  1. Pingback: The TBR Book Tag |

Leave a Reply

