Friday Favorites

It’s Friday again. I’m feeling a bit existential today, so why do days of the week even matter? What is time, anyway? I’m in one of those “Just Why?” moods. But that’s beside the point. At least today means I only have 2 more days UNTIL I GET TO SEE APRIL (@swimmingthroughliterature)!

Anyway, here’s what went down non-bookishly last week.

FAVORITE FINDS

IMG_2408.JPG

Shopko Finds:

100% Extra Virgin Coconut Oil – This was on clearance for $3.49. What a steal.

Neutregena Face Cleanser Wipes – These were 20% off, so they ended up being $8.29 for two packs (50 wipes).

4-in-1 Foaming Clay – This had a coupon on it, so it was $3.50 instead of $4.50. It’s the same brand as the face masks I’ve been using lately, so I’m excited to see how this works!

Maybeline BB Cream and (not pictured) Baby Lips This was buy one get one half off, so I got these two make-up products for under $10. I’ve been wanting to try BB Cream for awhile, so this was a perfect opportunity, and holy wow I love it!

Target Finds:

Troll Doll Mug – This was 40% off, and my mom totally enabled me to buy this. But, at $3.99, I can afford that. The back says, “Crazy Hair Don’t Care.”

Troll Doll Key Chain – This one was 40% off as well, so only $2.99I’m super happy I got this Troll Doll stuff. Oh. Em. Gee.

Thrift Store Finds:

The Ninth Gate, Rent, and Zoolander 2 – These were all $2.99 a piece + my 20% discount, so all 3 were $7.20. I can’t believe I found Zoolander 2 for $2.99. WOW!

Fight Club and Fringe Season 1 – These were $3.99 a piece + my 20% discount, so $6.40 for both.

IMG_2409.JPG

I ALSO GOT THIS SUPER AWESOME NAT GEO 3-D BOOKMARK AND I LOVE IT SO MUCH OMG!

FAVORITE READ

thewalkdingdeadvol15.jpg

The Walking Dead, Vol. 15: We Find Ourselves by Robert Kirkman

*whispers softly and sadly* “This is the only book I’ve finished this week.”

I’m ashamed.

Here’s my fun little Goodreads’ review anyway:

“Zoo Guide pauses in front of the glass of my bedroom door, points to me in bed, and announces to the onlookers: ‘And, here you can see sobbing Rickdrea trash in its natural habitat.'”

FAVORITE WATCH

theninthgate.jpg

The Ninth Gate, 1999

Okay, so I didn’t like love this or anything, but like TWD, this is the only movie I watched this week.

I had never seen this before, and it was definitely interesting (although very confusing) to watch. It’s not a high-action movie at all, but it was definitely high-intensity. It was a freaky subject, but there were some plot holes and the ending was a little disappointing.

It’s a cult-classic for horror buffs and also a must-watch for Johnny Depp fans, but otherwise you’d probably be able to skip watching it.

FAVORITE LISTEN

Like the other things on this list, I haven’t really discovered any new music, so here’s my favorite Led Zeppelin song. Enjoy!

THE END

I will see you all again on Sunday! Have a wonderful weekend!

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.

Follow me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

