Original Tag – The Swan Princess Book Tag

Well, I’m getting this out way later than originally planned, but I took lots of pretty photos, so it’s gotta go out tonight.

I really love the movie the Swan Princess and feel like it doesn’t quite get the attention it deserves. It’s been a favorite of mine ever since I was a small Ashley. So, in it’s honor, I’ve created this original book tag!

I’m not sure if a Swan Princess book tag already exists, but I haven’t come across one, so I figured it’d be okay to start one circulating (or hopefully circulating).

So, without further ado, I present to you, The Swan Princess Book Tag.

Princess Odette – A character that is too good for this world and deserving of everything they want. (The most precious cinnamon roll.)

IMG_2384.JPG

For this question, I went with Anne Elliot from Persuasion. She is a wonderful character (and person) and deserves the lovely ending she gets.

Prince Derek – A character with flaws but has a heart of gold and is always willing to learn.

IMG_2387.JPG

For this one, I chose Akiva form the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series. He’s a character that definitely changes significantly and has to adjust his world views, having been raised on skewed ones.

King William – A supporting character that provided a well-rounded father figure to the main character.

IMG_2395.JPG

I had to pick Hans Hubberman. He provides such a wonderful support system for Liesel. I love their relationship. It’s one of my favorites in literature.

Queen Uberta – A character that is often overbearing, but still, ultimately, lovable and essential to the story.

IMG_2388.JPG

This one, for me, is Evan Walker. He’s got a lot of issues going on, which causes him to bear down on Cassie in many different ways. At first her whole Stockholm syndrome was a bit unsettling, but Evan really grew on me.

Jean-Bob – A cocky character you can’t help but love.

IMG_2385.JPG

Even though Abraham is a big toughie, he’s got a soft side too. I love everything about this character (both on the show and in the comics). If I were a TWD character, I’d be him for sure.

Speed – Slow and steady wins the race: A character that is plugging along to reach their goal and refine their skills.

IMG_2392IMG_2393.JPG

This one has to be Superhero Girl. This is the best comic I’ve read since I read Nimona. I can’t believe how much I love it. Bless Faith Erin Hicks.
The second photo says: “That’s Batman. He’s a superhero like mommy.

Puffin – A prideful, yet lovable character.

IMG_2394.JPG

Speaking of Nimona, I picked Goldenloin for this question. He’s definitely prideful and a little clueless, but he’s got the best intentions. Plus, he provides some nice comic relief.

Lord Rogers – A character filled to the brim with sass.

IMG_2390.JPG

Harry has plenty of sass to go around (at least book Harry does anyway). I bet he tells great dad jokes (now that he’s old like meeeee).

Bromley – The quirky sidekick that provides the comic relief you crave, but is a little jealous of the main character.

IMG_2391.JPG

As you can see, I was in a bit of a Harry Potter mood today, so, especially since this question is right below my sassy Harry pick, I had to go with Ron. As a character, he provides plenty of great comic relief yet harbors of bit of Chosen One-envy.

Rothbart – A character that is PURE EVIL.

IMG_2396.JPG

Count Olaf is definitely the embodiment of evil. He’s a treacherous scoundrel with not an ounce of mercy or love in him. Those poor children.

I Tag: 

Well, everyone!

Erika @erikainbookventureland
Shivalika @whimsyjournals
Ayunda @teaandpaperbacks
Evie @justanotherbelle
@theorang-utanlibrarian
Charlie @booksandbakes1
Miriam @thereadingbelle
Heather @thesassybookgeek
Louise @geniereads
Ami @luvtoread
April @swimmingthroughliterature
Emma @thebookbrief
@caffieneandbooks
@abookishowl

There are no obligations, of course!

THE END

What do you think? Thoughts? Like/dislike? Book/character choices agree/disagree?

Up Tomorrow: LootCrate Unboxing

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

13 thoughts on “Original Tag – The Swan Princess Book Tag

Leave a Reply

