Sunday Review – 5/29/2016

We made it to the start of another week!

And, holy moly did I start this week off right. I went to see the broadway production of The Lion King. I saw it 6 years ago when I was in New York, but I couldn’t pass up seeing it again. It was totally, unbelievably worth it. I love that show so much. I bought the soundtrack and will probably weep over it later as I listen.

Screen Shot 2016-05-29 at 7.02.02 PM.png

I also got a super good deal on a new pair of running shoes! I’m super stoked, because I needed them SO badly. Seriously, they’re perfect.

Anyway, here’s what happened in books last week!

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Mash-Up Monday – Theme Songs
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – 10 Books I’m Afraid to Reread
Wednesday: Book Review – Six Months Later by Natalie D. Richards
Thursday: Book Review – Heart of the Warrior (Star Trek: Deep Space Nine #17) by John Gregory Betancourt
Friday: Friday Favorites – 5/27/2016

BOUGHT

NONE

I’m on a super-strict book buying ban right now. I’m only allowing myself to go to the bookstore once every 10 books I finish. I’ve currently only finished 3, so no bookstore for me this week!

FINISHED

This Book Loves You by PewDiePie – 5/5 Stars
Six Months Later by Natalie D. Richards – 3/5 Stars
Sex Criminals, Vol. 1: One Weird Trick by Matt Fraction and Chip Zdarsky – 4/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING

The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness
Time: Great Discoveries: An Amazing Journey Through Space and Time by Time-Life Books

THE END

That does it for me.

Did you read anything good last week? Anything you’re dying to recommend? (Please do!)

Up Tomorrow: Possibly an Original Tag

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

