Sunday Review – 5/22/2016

The inconsistencies continue. It’s super late, and I’m just now getting my Sunday Review done. I had time before work, but I decided to lie in bed like a blob and start watching The Simpsons Movie instead.

Oh well.

I’m here now.

Today was, once again, #socksunday on Instagram, so here’s my alien-themed photo.

The Truth Is Out There

Screen Shot 2016-05-22 at 9.04.53 PM.png

(I couldn’t resist getting these socks at Target!)

Now, here’s what you may have missed last week.

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Mash-Up Monday – BookCon2016
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – 10 Books Picked up on a Whim
 
(Oops! Missed Wednesday last week!)
Thursday: Book Review – Twister: The Science of Tornadoes and the Making of a Natural Disaster Movie by Keay Davidson
Friday: Friday Favorites – 5/20/16

BOUGHT

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
This Book Loves You by Pewdiepie

FINISHED

(I didn’t finish any books last week – FOR SHAME, so here’s what I’ve finished since my last Sunday Review post.)

Batman: The Long Halloween by Jeph Loeb and Tim Sale – 4/5 Stars
Suicide Squad, Vol. 1: Kicked in the Teeth by Adam Glass, Federico Dallochhio, Cliff Richards, Clayton Henry, and Ig Guara – 4/5 Stars
Supergirl, Vol. 1: Last Daughter of Krypton by Michael Green, Mike Johnson, and Mahmud Asrar – 5/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING

Six Months Later by Natalie D. Richards

That does it for me for the week. Did you read anything good last week? Anything you’re dying to recommend? (Please do!)

Up Tomorrow: Mash-Up Monday – Theme Songs

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

