I’M BACK

Hey everyone! I’ve been MIA because it turned out that I didn’t end up having time for blogging during my trip. I would say I’m sorry, but I’m really not. I had such a wonderful trip and it felt nice to get away from obligations and the internet for those few short days.

However, I’m back now! I wanted to start posting Sunday again, but I’ve just been too tired. I won’t be doing Top Ten Tuesday today, this is just a post to let you all know I’m back and at it. My regular scheduling should be back to normal now…hopefully! I’m still super busy this week, so we shall see.

I’m going to run the rest of this post like a Sunday Review, just kind of letting you all know what happened this last week. Even though there wasn’t much happening in the book department.

I did stumble across two bookstores on my trip!

One was a super cute little indie store and the other was a used bookstore in the middle of nowhere and had a cat! Plus, the owner ended up giving me a book for free, since it was so beat up!

IMG_3730.JPG

IMG_3851.JPG

Here’s a Little List of the Books I Bought

Rose Madder by Stephen King
Dinosaur Thunder by James F. David
A Little Life by Hanya Yangihara
Treasure Island by Robert Louis Stevenson
Star Wars, Volume 1: Heir to the Empire by Timothy Zahn
Night Shift (Including the Chilling Story “Children of the Corn”) by Stephen King

I also purchased the complete Mysterious Benedict Society box set and it came the day before my trip!

So many new books!

I’m not going to reiterate what I’m currently reading. Check my last Sunday Review post to see. It hasn’t changed. I was so exhausted from and during my trip that I haven’t finished anything in AGES.

That should about do it.

I’m so happy to be back!

What have you all been up to since I’ve been gone?!

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

6 thoughts on “I’M BACK

Leave a Reply

