Top Ten Tuesday – 10 Bookworm Delights

It’s that time of the week to participate in another list of 10 things with topics hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is 10 bookworm delights. I’m actually happy that this week is not a list of books. I’ve been exhausting my read shelf so much lately that I’m glad to have a week to build up some new books for my TTT posts.

matilda.gif

So, here are some of my, as a bookworm, favorite things.

ONE

Book + Hot Beverage

coffeeandbook.gif

There’s nothing quite like a hot beverage and a book on a rainy day. But really, even without the rain, there’s nothing like a hot beverage and a book. My hot beverage of choice is usually coffee.

TWO

Reading All Day

rapunzel.gif

When you have nothing to do/planned/obligated and can read the day away.

THREE

The Bookstore

pulpfictionbookstore.gif

This Pulp Fiction reference gif was too amazing to pass by. This is often what I look like at the bookstore (new or used) trying to decide which books to buy. There are always FAR too many to choose from! Which is a sort of heaven for bookworms.

FOUR

Starting A Book You Know You’ll Love

bestbookever.gif

Of course, we’re all in danger of falling (and most likely already have fallen) victim to a book we thought was going to be awesome that turned out to be horrible or totally not for us. But, there’s nothing quite like starting a book you have no doubt you’re about to fall madly in love with.

FIVE

THE LIBRARY

havingfunarthurlibrarycard

WHAT DO YOU MEAN I CAN READ AS MANY BOOKS AS I WANT FOR FREE? I just love the Library, okay? I was there only yesterday and got super carried away bringing home like 10 books! I urge everyone to utilize their public Library. There’s so much waiting to be discovered.

batmanlibrary.gif

Even Batman agrees!

SIX

Looking at Photos of Books Online

sobeautiful.gif

Whether it be Tumblr, Instagram, Pinterest, or simply browsing the web, if you’re anything like me, you can’t get enough of those pretty book photos. Sometimes I feel guilty for looking at books instead of reading them, but then I continue to scroll and drool over all the pretty books out there while my TBR continues to grow.

SEVEN

BOOKMAIL

elaine.gif

When your bookmail FINALLY arrives. It’s the best feeling in the whole world. It’s like a present to yourself.

EIGHT

Finishing A Book You Loved

wonderfulstory.gif

There’s nothing quite like it in the world.

NINE

And of course…

Talking and Geeking with Fellow Book Nerds

panickingfangirlingbestfriends

Seriously, I love all you wonderful followers, all my mutuals, all my non-mutuals, all my bookish friends that I know in real life, and honestly just everything about this community. It’s wonderful to be able to come together and share our love for books and reading!

TEN

When You’re Actually On Track For Your Yearly Reading Challenge

Screen Shot 2016-04-26 at 1.48.41 PM.png

Of course, it’s totally fine not to be on track or not reach your goal, but there’s just something about the possibility that you’ll make it.
I actually increased my goal from 85 to 100 this morning, and I’m still ahead of schedule! What a great feeling for a book nerd 😀

Agree/disagree with my answers? What activities/things/ideas/happenings made you TTT this week? Leave your link in the comments for me!

Stay Bookish My Friends

icarlybook.gif

Up Tomorrow: Review of Spider-Girl, Vol. 6

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 10 Bookworm Delights

    1. I was like that 2 years ago. I ended up having to lower my challenge near the end of the year to reach it. I totally know how that goes and how much it sucks!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

