Top Ten Tuesday – 10 Books To Make You Laugh

Time for another Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is 10 books that are sure to make you laugh. I can’t guarantee that these books will make you laugh, but they sure made me giggle.

*click each image to be redirected to book’s Goodreads page*

ONE

holycow.jpg

This book is super weird yet very satirically fun. Duchovny does touch on some heavy topics, but he does so in an upbeat way. I was surprised by how much I liked this book.

TWO

transformersvol2.jpg

This second volume of The Transformers: Classics had quite a few puns that I was actually really impressed with. Although the storyline never wowed me, there were a few times I found myself laughing out loud.

THREE

aliceintumblrland.jpg

This is another satirical critique on society. Set in the world of Millennials, this book made me chuckle on many occasions.

FOUR

nimona.jpg

As if I don’t already talk about this book enough…

FIVE

cantwetalkaboutsomethingmorepleasant.jpg

Although this book tackles an overall somber topic, there are still many humorous parts. But, fair waring, this book will probably make you laugh, but it will also make you cry.

SIX

einsteinsbeachhouse.jpg

This book combines magical realism and satire. It’s a compilation of short stories that discuss social issues without discussing social issues at all. Most of the stories are pretty funny, although many carry a bit of weight with them.

SEVEN

mostquitoland.jpg

I haven’t mentioned this book for awhile, right? I don’t know. I just love it, and there are tons of funny bits scattered throughout.

EIGHT

themartian.jpg

This book had me laughing for days.

NINE

thegiganticbeardthatwasevil.jpg

It’s a giant beard. It’s evil. It’s political. It’s funny. This is a graphic novel that will surely cause at least a few chuckles.

TEN

yesplease.jpg

Now this book I know I haven’t mentioned in awhile. Still, I did used to talk about it quite frequently, but Poehler had me laughing out loud almost all the way through this memoir.

Have you read any of these books? Liked/disliked/agree/disagree? What books made you TTT this week? Go ahead and leave your link right in the comments for me.

Up Tomorrow: Review of Revival, Vol. 1

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 10 Books To Make You Laugh

  1. Some very intriguing books on here – Gigantic Evil Beards. I also meant to include The Martian and had it on my original list but completely forgot about it when I came to sort out my post!
    Lynn 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m the same way with my Goodreads books. I’ve been trying to categorize them, but I still end up just paging through my read shelf until I find books that are fitting, haha. It’s so time consuming to actually sit down and do. Anyway, glad you liked my choices Evie 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

